Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Gallery

Best Seller
The Gallery by Laura Marx Fitzgerald
Paperback $7.99
Jun 06, 2017 | ISBN 9780142427705
*This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jun 06, 2017 | ISBN 9780142427705 | Middle Grade (10 and up)

    Also available from:

    *This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
  • Jun 14, 2016 | ISBN 9781101614259 | Middle Grade (10 and up)

    Available from:

  • Jun 14, 2016 | ISBN 9780451485465 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    412 Minutes

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Gallery

* “This lively and inventive mystery successfully incorporates history, art, and literary classics…readers will certainly be swept up by Martha’s pluck and the mystery’s many layers.”—Booklist, starred review

“A solid, fast-moving mystery for historical fiction fans, with nods to art history and mythology.”—School Library Journal

“Offer this to fans of Blue Balliett who like sophisticated adventures.”—Publishers Weekly

“Fitzgerald’s interest in art and history inform this puzzle of a novel, with Jane Eyre, Sacco and Vanzetti, the dying art of vaudeville, chemistry, and the 1929 stock market crashes all playing roles.”—The Horn Book

“A rollicking 1920s madcap mystery….Fitzgerald has neatly developed Martha as a perfectly period-appropriate spunky-girl protagonist readers will root for.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Young teens will enjoy [Martha’s] impertinence and determination, and may not even notice that they are learning a little bit about the Sacco and Vanzetti trial and the 1928 presidential election, as well as the stock market crash of 1929.” —VOYA

Praise for Under the Egg:

Under the Egg is the winner of the New Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association Best Middle Grade Book of the Year award!

“It’s really a very compelling read and I don’t know how she did it.”—Kate DiCamillo on NPR

* “A riveting narrative.”—Booklist, starred review

* “Fans of Konigsburg’s From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler and Balliett’s Chasing Vermeer will thrill at the chance to solve a new mystery centered around art.”—Library Media Connection, starred review

“Laura Marx Fitzgerald creates the perfect adventure…any girl will love this book.”—Girls Life

“Uniquely readable, entirely charming, and a pleasure from start to finish. Debuts this good are meant to be discovered.”—School Library Journal Fuse 8 Blog

“Riveting from start to finish.”—BookPage

Be the first to know!
More from Laura Marx Fitzgerald and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Laura Marx Fitzgerald and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top