Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Abandoned in Hell by William Albracht and Marvin Wolf
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Abandoned in Hell

Best Seller
Abandoned in Hell by William Albracht and Marvin Wolf
Paperback $18.00
Feb 02, 2016 | ISBN 9780451468093

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Feb 02, 2016 | ISBN 9780451468093

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Feb 03, 2015 | ISBN 9780698144262

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

“A riveting, dead-true account in the tradition of Black Hawk Down and We Were Soldiers Once…and Young.”—Steven Pressfield, national bestselling author of The Lion’s Gate
 
Abandoned in Hell is essential reading about the brave men who lived and died fighting an unpopular war.”—David Hume Kennerly, winner of the 1972 Pulitzer Prize for Feature Photography

“Wolf and Albracht have interwoven the history, the tumult of battle and the spectrum of personalities that turn up on a forlorn red dirt hill on the Cambodian border in the crunch year of 1968. Firebase Kate becomes a microcosm of the turn of events, the disasters that were the death knell of the Vietnam war. It’s a story that grabs you by the throat and won’t let go.”—Tim Page, Photojournalist and author of Another Vietnam

“An epic tale of junior officers and NCOs salvaging a clusterf**k with minimum losses and maximum damage to the enemy. Nasty war. Great book.”—Jim Morris, author of War Storyand Above and Beyond

“This gripping, gritty and cinematic blow-by-blow account of outnumbered Americans locked in a desperate battle with the North Vietnamese Army is destined to become a classic of its genre. If you read only one book about Vietnam this year, this must be the one.”—Major General Paul Vallely, US Army (Ret.), Two-tour Vietnam Veteran, Fox News Senior Military Analyst, and author of Endgame: The Blueprint for Victory in the War on Terror

“This extraordinary narrative about leadership, loyalty and trust grabbed me from page one. It should be required reading for anyone who wants to know what really happened in Vietnam.”—Rocky Bleier, Decorated Vietnam Veteran and Four-Time Super Bowl Champion

“A riveting look at a little-known but compelling Vietnam War story.”Publishers Weekly

“Albracht and Wolf present a vivid, often gripping account of the attack by 4,000 members of the People’s Army of Vietnam…This fast-paced narrative encapsulates Vietnam War themes, significantly the bravery of grunts and company grade officers and their loyalty to one another.”Library Journal
 

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Be the first to know!
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top