Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
Abandoned in Hell by William Albracht and Marvin Wolf

Abandoned in Hell

Abandoned in Hell by William Albracht and Marvin Wolf
Paperback
Feb 02, 2016 | 384 Pages
See All Formats (2) +
  • Paperback $18.00

    Feb 02, 2016 | 384 Pages

  • Hardcover $27.95

    Feb 03, 2015 | 384 Pages

  • Ebook $7.99

    Feb 03, 2015 | 384 Pages

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Abandoned in Hell

“An epic tale of junior officers and NCOs salvaging a clusterf**k with minimum losses and maximum damage to the enemy. Nasty war. Great book.”—Jim Morris, author of War Story and Above and Beyond
 
“A riveting, dead-true account in the tradition of Black Hawk Down and We Were Soldiers Once…and Young.”—Steven Pressfield, national bestselling author of The Lion’s Gate
 
Abandoned in Hell is essential reading about the brave men who lived and died fighting an unpopular war.”—David Hume Kennerly, winner of the 1972 Pulitzer Prize for Feature Photography

“Wolf and Albracht have interwoven the history, the tumult of battle and the spectrum of personalities that turn up on a forlorn red dirt hill on the Cambodian border in the crunch year of 1968. Firebase Kate becomes a microcosm of the turn of events, the disasters that were the death knell of the Vietnam war. It’s a story that grabs you by the throat and won’t let go.”—Tim Page, Photojournalist and author of Another Vietnam

“This gripping, gritty and cinematic blow-by-blow account of outnumbered Americans locked in a desperate battle with the North Vietnamese Army is destined to become a classic of its genre. If you read only one book about Vietnam this year, this must be the one.”—Major General Paul Vallely, US Army (Ret.), Two-tour Vietnam Veteran, Fox News Senior Military Analyst, and author of Endgame: The Blueprint for Victory in the War on Terror

“This extraordinary narrative about leadership, loyalty and trust grabbed me from page one. It should be required reading for anyone who wants to know what really happened in Vietnam.”—Rocky Bleier, Decorated Vietnam Veteran and Four-Time Super Bowl Champion

“A riveting look at a little-known but compelling Vietnam War story.”—Publishers Weekly

“Albracht and Wolf present a vivid, often gripping account of the attack by 4,000 members of the People’s Army of Vietnam…This fast-paced narrative encapsulates Vietnam War themes, significantly the bravery of grunts and company grade officers and their loyalty to one another.”—Library Journal
 

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top