Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Death at the Black Bull

Best Seller
Death at the Black Bull by Frank Hayes
Paperback
Oct 07, 2014 | ISBN 9780425274293
See All Formats (1) +
  • Paperback $15.00

    Oct 07, 2014 | ISBN 9780425274293

  • Ebook $11.99

    Oct 07, 2014 | ISBN 9780698155350

Product Details

Praise

“Move over, Walt Longmire. There’s a new sheriff in town. Virgil Dalton is the kind of character that comes along maybe once a decade—a classic Western hero and so much more. When you’re done with Frank Hayes’ stellar debut, Death at the Black Bull, you’ll smell the sagebrush in the air and have to clean the dust off your boots. An absolute must-read for fans of Craig Johnson and Tony Hillerman.” —Reed Farrel Coleman, Shamus Award–winning author of The Hollow Girl

“This is one of the most impressive debut crime novels I’ve ever read. There’s such depth and humanity in the characters, such tension in the story itself, and the sense of place is as good as it gets. I know I’ll be reading every book in this series!” —Steve Hamilton, Edgar Award–winning author of Let It Burn

Back to Top