Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Death at the Black Bull by Frank Hayes
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Death at the Black Bull

Best Seller
Death at the Black Bull by Frank Hayes
Paperback $15.00
Oct 07, 2014 | ISBN 9780425274293

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Oct 07, 2014 | ISBN 9780425274293

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Oct 07, 2014 | ISBN 9780698155350

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

“Move over, Walt Longmire. There’s a new sheriff in town. Virgil Dalton is the kind of character that comes along maybe once a decade—a classic Western hero and so much more. When you’re done with Frank Hayes’ stellar debut, Death at the Black Bull, you’ll smell the sagebrush in the air and have to clean the dust off your boots. An absolute must-read for fans of Craig Johnson and Tony Hillerman.” —Reed Farrel Coleman, Shamus Award–winning author of The Hollow Girl

“This is one of the most impressive debut crime novels I’ve ever read. There’s such depth and humanity in the characters, such tension in the story itself, and the sense of place is as good as it gets. I know I’ll be reading every book in this series!” —Steve Hamilton, Edgar Award–winning author of Let It Burn

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Frank Hayes
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top