Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
After Atlas by Emma Newman
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

After Atlas

Best Seller
After Atlas by Emma Newman
Paperback $15.00
Nov 08, 2016 | ISBN 9780425282403

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Nov 08, 2016 | ISBN 9780425282403

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Nov 08, 2016 | ISBN 9780698404335

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

A Publishers Weekly Best Science Fiction/Fantasy Book of the Year

“Newman writes with exquisite precision of grief, divided loyalties, and the struggle for self-actualization in this noir-inflected standalone…Gripping and sorrowful.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“A lovely locked room mystery in which the stakes are incredibly high and the world is so very engaging….Emma Newman creates addictive page turners.”—Starburst Magazine

“Newman combines the classic mystery-novel whodunit with a frighteningly possible reality of corporate-owned governments…The overall feeling of something more sinister happening keeps the pages turning until the unexpected conclusion.“—Booklist

“A detective novel on acid…Newman’s psychological insight is astute.”The Washington Post

Praise for Planetfall

 
“Cathartic and transcendent.”—The New York Times
 
“Exceptionally engaging…A vivid, riveting read.”—The Washington Post
 
“Think Interstellar, think Prometheus…Beautifully written.”—Stephen Baxter, national bestselling author of The Light of Other Days
 
“Gripping, thoughtful science fiction in the vein of Tiptree or Crispin. Unique, timely, and enthralling.”—Seanan McGuire, author of Once Broken Faith
 
“A fascinating and propulsive tale.”—Locus
 
“Incredibly well-realized world building…Thrilling.”—io9.com

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Emma Newman
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top