Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav

Monsterland

Best Seller
Monsterland by James Crowley
Ebook
Aug 15, 2017 | ISBN 9780698406261

Available from:

  • Aug 15, 2017 | ISBN 9780698406261 | Middle Grade (10 and up)

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Monsterland:
 
★ “The book’s emotional journey is just as enthralling as its physical one, blending well and evoking the works of Norton Juster and Jeff Smith. A compelling, imaginative, cathartic journey.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Perfect for fans of Ransom Riggs’s Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children or readers looking for a monster tale that’s not overly scary.”—School Library Journal

“The perilous fantasy adventure moves the plot nicely along, while Charlie’s grief over his cousin adds realistic emotional stakes. Kids who love fantasies with meaningful substance will like this, too.”—Booklist 

Back to Top