Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Waking Raphael by Leslie Forbes
Add Waking Raphael to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Waking Raphael

Best Seller
Waking Raphael by Leslie Forbes
Ebook
Apr 26, 2005 | ISBN 9780553901818

Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Apr 26, 2005 | ISBN 9780553901818

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

"Deftly exploring connections between art, religion, and politics, Forbes layers her mystery with lush imagery and palpable human drama…. For fans of Perez-Reverte or Iain Pears."
Booklist

"Excellent…. The characters are richly drawn…. The novel will captivate and delight."
Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Transcends the limitations of the genre with ease, not merely because of the author’s prodigious erudition, polished prose style and sophistication as a storyteller, but because she has created a character one cares about….A learned whodunit in the tradition of The Name of the Rose."
–The Wall Street Journal on Fish, Blood & Bone

"Beguiling entertainment."
–The Washington Post on Fish, Blood & Bone

"Gives new meaning to the term "intelligent page-turner.""
Kirkus Reviews on Fish, Blood & Bone

"Lavish and sexy…conveys a sense of India so rich that it ceases to seem a mere country."
–The New York Times Book Review on Bombay Ice

"A riveting murder mystery…complex and vastly entertaining…the toughest, most sympathetic heroine since SMILLA’S SENSE OF SNOW."
Harper’s Bazaar on Bombay Ice

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Leslie Forbes
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top