Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

The Darkling Bride

The Darkling Bride by Laura Andersen
Mar 06, 2018 | 368 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Hardcover $27.00

    Mar 06, 2018 | 368 Pages

  • Ebook $13.99

    Mar 06, 2018 | 368 Pages

Product Details


Praise for The Darkling Bride
“A gorgeous concoction of Victorian gothic, mystery, and romance, all with an unforgettable library, The Darkling Bride is the perfect book to curl up with in front of a roaring fire. Laura Andersen has created a masterpiece.”—Tasha Alexander, New York Times bestselling author of the Lady Emily Mysteries 
“Who can say no to an abandoned castle, a mysterious library, a renowned Victorian novelist, a brooding viscount, and a mystery that goes back several generations? Andersen captures the gothic tone perfectly, drawing you into the secrets of Deeprath Castle. . . . Perfect for reading on a rainy day with a strong cup of Irish tea!”—Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author of That Summer
“Deliciously gothic and yet peopled with real and complex characters, The Darkling Bride grabbed my attention (and my heartstrings) on page one and wouldn’t let go.”—Rhys Bowen, New York Times bestselling author of Her Royal Spyness and the Molly Murphy Mysteries
“Perfect for fans of Possession, Rebecca, and Jane Eyre, The Darkling Bride hits all the sweet spots: An intelligent and feisty heroine with secrets of her own—check. A dilapidated Irish castle, complete with gorgeous library and handsome lord—check. And not one but two intertwined mysteries—check. More, please!”—Susan Elia MacNeal, New York Times bestselling author of the Maggie Hope Mysteries
“You will love Laura Andersen’s intriguing tale of past and present, life and death, love and loss. I didn’t want it to end!”—Victoria Thompson, bestselling author of the Gaslight Mysteries

“An unexpected journey through the past, threaded with exceptional skill through historical and contemporary story lines and multiple points of view . . . Eloquent, atmospheric, and suspenseful, this is the perfect read for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley.”Library Journal
“Atmosphere doesn’t come any more dark and dank than in this gothic novel. . . . Andersen has plenty of surprises up her sleeve to keep the reader entertained on the way to a suspenseful ending, including hypnosis, a changeling, and—of course—ghosts.”Publishers Weekly
“[Andersen] provides a well-realized setting and plenty of puzzles to keep readers engaged.”Booklist
“A riveting tale of murder and ancient secrets . . . The wonderfully drawn backdrop, ancient Irish castle, land, people and history completely envelop the reader in a story that spans centuries. With its ghosts, hidden secrets and swirling romance, readers will be entranced.”RT Book Reviews

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top