Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
The Darkling Bride by Laura Andersen
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

The Darkling Bride

Best Seller
The Darkling Bride by Laura Andersen
Ebook
Mar 06, 2018 | ISBN 9780425286449

Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Mar 06, 2018 | ISBN 9780425286449

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Darkling Bride
 
“A gorgeous concoction of Victorian gothic, mystery, and romance, all with an unforgettable library, The Darkling Bride is the perfect book to curl up with in front of a roaring fire. Laura Andersen has created a masterpiece.”—Tasha Alexander, New York Times bestselling author of the Lady Emily Mysteries 
 
“Who can say no to an abandoned castle, a mysterious library, a renowned Victorian novelist, a brooding viscount, and a mystery that goes back several generations? Andersen captures the gothic tone perfectly, drawing you into the secrets of Deeprath Castle. . . . Perfect for reading on a rainy day with a strong cup of Irish tea!”—Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author of That Summer
 
“Deliciously gothic and yet peopled with real and complex characters, The Darkling Bride grabbed my attention (and my heartstrings) on page one and wouldn’t let go.”—Rhys Bowen, New York Times bestselling author of Her Royal Spyness and the Molly Murphy Mysteries
 
“Perfect for fans of Possession, Rebecca, and Jane Eyre, The Darkling Bride hits all the sweet spots: An intelligent and feisty heroine with secrets of her own—check. A dilapidated Irish castle, complete with gorgeous library and handsome lord—check. And not one but two intertwined mysteries—check. More, please!”—Susan Elia MacNeal, New York Times bestselling author of the Maggie Hope Mysteries
 
“You will love Laura Andersen’s intriguing tale of past and present, life and death, love and loss. I didn’t want it to end!”—Victoria Thompson, bestselling author of the Gaslight Mysteries

“An unexpected journey through the past, threaded with exceptional skill through historical and contemporary story lines and multiple points of view . . . Eloquent, atmospheric, and suspenseful, this is the perfect read for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley.”Library Journal
 
“Atmosphere doesn’t come any more dark and dank than in this gothic novel. . . . Andersen has plenty of surprises up her sleeve to keep the reader entertained on the way to a suspenseful ending, including hypnosis, a changeling, and—of course—ghosts.”Publishers Weekly
 
“[Andersen] provides a well-realized setting and plenty of puzzles to keep readers engaged.”Booklist
 
“A riveting tale of murder and ancient secrets . . . The wonderfully drawn backdrop, ancient Irish castle, land, people and history completely envelop the reader in a story that spans centuries. With its ghosts, hidden secrets and swirling romance, readers will be entranced.”RT Book Reviews

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Laura Andersen
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top