Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Always Never Yours

Best Seller
Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka
Paperback $10.99
Apr 23, 2019 | ISBN 9780451478641

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Apr 23, 2019 | ISBN 9780451478641 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • May 22, 2018 | ISBN 9780451478658 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Always Never Yours:

“This contemporary romance is equal parts swoony, delightful, and heartfelt with a refreshingly empowered main character that’s sure to charm you all the way to the end.”—Buzzfeed

“Smart, Shakespearean, and packed with banter of the highest order, this book is a delight, and guaranteed to be one of my—and your—favorite rom-coms of the year.”—BN Teen Blog

“Perfect for the hopeless romantic.”—POPSUGAR

“An utterly charming story of love, family, heartbreak, and drama. I absolutely loved it!”—Morgan Matson, New York Times bestselling author of Since You’ve Been Gone

“One of the best, most painfully real and hilarious portrayals of teen life that I’ve read. Kick-ass, poignant, achingly funny and spot on. This book has it all–a stand-up hero, strong friendships, witty banter, serious life questions. How do I love it? Let me count the ways.”—Huntley Fitzpatrick, author of My Life Next Door

“In Always Never Yours, as in all of the best Shakespearean send-ups, the course of true love does not run smoothly, but it sure is swoony. You can’t help but root for Megan, the novel’s funny, bold, unapologetic and endearing heroine, as she struggles to learn that she too is brave enough to be the star of her own story.”—Julie Buxbaum, New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things

“Romance, humor, and a spunky heroine the Bard himself would surely get behind! Feminist readers will root for Megan on her complicated-but-charming quest for true love.”—Micol Ostow, bestselling author of Mean Girls: A Novel with Tina Fey

“Shakespeare fans, this book was written for you! The witty, seductive characters, the incredible plot — there is no doubt that all types of YA readers will find something to swoon over in this high school love story.”—RT Reviews

“A funny, roman­tic and memorable story.”—BookPage

“Utterly binge-worthy, this is a story about the theater, a girl, and her hilarious yet heartbreaking love life . . .  Witty banter and endearing characters make this high school romance a delight to read.”—Brightly

“A contemporary romantic comedy with wit, heart, and spot-on pacing.”—Forever Young Adult

“Real-life romantic partners Wibberley (the Last Oracle series) and Siegemund-Broka (making his YA debut) collaborated in this theater-centered novel . . . the coauthors wisely balance out the romance with family drama, and Megan’s commitment to a future life in the theater will please readers who share a similar love of Shakespeare and want a little romance to go with their drama”—Publishers Weekly

“Megan and Owen’s flirty, whip-smart banter is irresistible, and it’s refreshing to see a swoonworthy Asian male love interest . . . Charming characters and an enchanting exploration of Shakespeare’s romantic tragedy make this debut a must-read.”—Kirkus Reviews

“A delightful, light romance readers won’t be able to put down.”—SLJ

“It is refreshing to see a female character portrayed as fearless and comfortable with her own physicality . . . Supporting characters include a realistically diverse group of friends, and their interactions are authentic. Fans of Jenny Han and Kasie West will root for Megan’s happiness.—VOYA
 

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Be the first to know!
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top