Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
Priest of Bones by Peter McLean

Priest of Bones

Priest of Bones by Peter McLean
Paperback
Oct 02, 2018 | 352 Pages
See All Formats (2) +
  • Paperback $16.00

    Oct 02, 2018 | 352 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Oct 02, 2018 | 352 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“A charismatic and very more-ish book with solid prose and a strong voice.  Priest of Bones is a story of organised crime with shades of The Godfather. It sounds grim and dark … and it is … but our priest of bones is quite the humanitarian for a ruthless crime lord. With high tempo action it’s just very fun to read.”–Mark Lawrence, author Red Sister
 
“An enjoyable read for lovers of small-scale fantasy, with a diverse cast of crooks. Priest of Bones can be effectively summarised as ‘gangsters in fantasyville.’ McLean manages to combine two of my most liked elements in fantasy – a quick moving plot, and characters with realistic relationships. Fans of Daniel Polansky’s Low Town books, Mark Lawrence’s Prince of Thorns or dare I say Blackwing will find a number of similar themes put forward and I feel that’s the readership who will most appreciate this book.”—Ed McDonald, author of Blackwing
 
 
Praise for Peter McLean’s other novels

“Peter McLean’s debut novel is an absolute gem that hits the ground running, a gritty, grungy, funny, sweary noir thriller with added demons.”–Dave Hutchinson, author of Europe in Autumn and Europe at Midnight
 
“Snarky, pacy and hellishly fun.”–Francis Knight, author of the Rojan Dizon series
 
“Chock full of sweary gangsters, snark and deadpan humour, thrills and spills and genuinely terrifying moments, this is smart and fun storytelling.”–Edward Cox, author of the Relic Guild series

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top