Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
Breach by W.L. Goodwater

Breach

Breach by W.L. Goodwater
Paperback
Nov 06, 2018 | 368 Pages
See All Formats (2) +
  • Paperback $16.00

    Nov 06, 2018 | 368 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Nov 06, 2018 | 368 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“Magic has never felt so real. W.L. Goodwater’s debut Breach presents an alternate world that feels as authentic as true history, even when steeped in spellcraft and magic. It reminded me of the best of Jim Butcher, but charts a path all its own.”—James Rollins, #1 New York Times bestseller of The Demon Crown

Breach is a Cold War fantasy that nails the period flavor of a divided Berlin haunted by the horrors of the past, with a great cast and plenty of magic.  Fans of Tim Powers’ Declare or Charles Stross’ The Atrocity Archives will like this one!”—Django Wexler, author of The Infernal Battalion

“W. L. Goodwater delivers one surprise after another in his high-octane magical spy thriller Breach. It’s like Lev Grossman’s The Magicians meets John Le Carré’s classic The Spy Who Came in From the Cold, but with more action and better one-liners. Goodwater is a kick-ass new voice in the modern-fantasy arena!”—David Mack, New York Times bestselling author of the Dark Arts series

“Breach
is a galloping, cutthroat thrill ride with characters you can root for, even if you sometimes want to slap them.”—Lara Elena Donnelly, author of Amberlough

“With a vintage vibe and modern magic, Breach is a perfectly unique spy thriller, with an exceptional cast and a killer setting that’s colder than the Cold War ever dreamed of being. It’s one hell of a mystery, yes. But it’s also a whole lot of fun.”—Cherie Priest, author of Brimstone

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top