Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Don’t Eat Me

Don't Eat Me by Colin Cotterill
Hardcover
Aug 14, 2018 | 304 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Hardcover $26.95

    Aug 14, 2018 | 304 Pages

  • Ebook $14.99

    Aug 14, 2018

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Don’t Eat Me

“Delightful.”
The Seattle Times

“Fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Boris Akunin will enjoy this gently ironic series. Definitely recommended for its inclusive characters, humor, and a thought-provoking ending.”
Library Journal, Starred Review

“Expands the boundaries of mystery fiction into a heady brew of Communist-oppressive noir and magical realism.”
—Booklist, Starred Review

“Excellent . . . The eccentric Siri continues to stand out as a unique and endearing series sleuth.”
Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

“Grisly and hilarious in equal measure.”
—BookPage, Top Pick

“Written at times with tongue-in-cheek, but always with sureness.”
—Crimespree Magazine

“Cotterill’s long-running series, now on its 13th installment, runs on the chemistry of his quirky comic characters, who once again deliver delightfully. Tart chapter titles like ‘Enough Perverts to Keep Us All Busy’ add another layer of ironic humor.”
—Kirkus Reviews

“Cotterill writes effortlessly, with an excellent sense of timing and a constant undercurrent of humor.” 
—New York Journal of Books 

“Cotterill combines serious issues with a charming and frequently amusing tale.”
—Crime Review UK

“Cotterill knows his characters inside and out.”
—Reviewing the Evidence

“Colin Cotterill’s Dr. Siri books are always a delight. Don’t Eat Me may be one of the most memorable in the series. And it’s almost sure to send you back to the earlier titles, whether for the first time or the third (or more).”
—Kingdom Books

“Great writing, smooth style, writing that keeps a smile on your lips, and even a very tense period towards the end of the book where he keeps you in a suspense.”
—Bookgasm

Praise for the Dr. Siri mysteries

 
“Hilarious.” 
The New York Times Book Review

“[Siri] is the most wonderfully human of heroes.”
The Christian Science Monitor


“Cotterill has a gift for tempering bad stuff—specifically, the baffling and chaotic political climate of communism circa 1980—with gently ironic humor and frequent doses of slightly kooky occultism. His books are thus a welcome balm for our own current baffling and chaotic political climate.” 
—The Seattle Times 

“The book ends with a rat-catching competition that is as bizarre as Dr. Siri’s wacky sense of humor. This is a unique series.” 
—Dayton Daily News 

“The Dr. Siri books are by turns laugh-out-loud funny, sobering, convoluted, historical and endlessly entertaining . . . This series will have you reading (and laughing) well after most people in your household are sound asleep.” 
BookPage, Top Pick 

“Filled with magic and quirkiness . . . A madcap and international caper.”
—Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine

“Cotterill’s twisty mystery plot will entertain readers while his cast of eccentric characters charms.”
—Shelf-Awareness

“Highly unusual and immensely appealing.”
—Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine

“Stunning . . . This series offers unfailingly satisfying reading, especially so for the glimpses we get into the still-revolutionary characters of Siri and Madame Daeng, both bursting with caustic wit and adventurous spirit.”
Booklist, Starred Review

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top