Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

The Lost Night

Best Seller
The Lost Night by Andrea Bartz
Hardcover
Feb 26, 2019 | ISBN 9780525574712
See All Formats (2) +
  • Hardcover $27.00

    Feb 26, 2019 | ISBN 9780525574712

  • Ebook $13.99

    Feb 26, 2019 | ISBN 9780525574736

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Lost Night

Product Details

Praise

A Glamour “Best Books of 2019 (So Far)” 
A Real Simple “Best Book of 2019” 
A Marie Claire “Best Books of 2019 to Look Forward To”
A New York Post “Best Book of the Week” 
A CrimeReads “Most Anticipated Crime Book of 2019” 
A HelloGiggles “Most Anticipated Book of 2019” 

“Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut.  Andrea Bartz captured a distinct period of time in a young woman’s life that intrigued me, surprised me, and left me flush with nostalgia. I want more from this talented new voice.” —Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive 

“Exciting, gripping, disquieting—The Lost Night is more than a thriller. It’s a magnificent examination of the dark corners of our souls. Andrea Bartz has written this season’s must-read novel.”—Rene Denfeld, bestselling author of The Child Finder

“Debut author Bartz pens a captivating psychological suspense novel full of moving pieces and is expertly paced. The tension is unmatched as the pieces fall into place, but not without the protagonist second-guessing herself…This whip-smart and mysterious read is perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.”—Library Journal (starred)

“A riveting debut with, yes, an echo of The Girl on the Train.”Booklist (starred)

“Accomplished…Fans of psychological thrillers will want to see more from this talented newcomer.”—Publishers Weekly

“This suspenseful, twisty thriller is the perfect book if you’re in the midst of your invincible twenties, or if you’ve ever looked back on that ephemeral time in your life and thought, how in the world did I live to tell the tale?—Camille Perri, author of The Assistants and When Katie Met Cassidy 

“If The Girl on the Train had been a Brooklyn party kid, she’d feel right at home in The Lost Night: A juicy thriller wrapped up in a vivid nostalgia trip.”—Janelle Brown, bestselling author of Watch Me Disappear

“I loved this very cool thriller that puts you bang in the middle of New York’s hippest crowd. The damaged narrator will keep you second-guessing all the way. I read it in two days!”—CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man and The Hiding Place

The Lost Night is a fun, smart mystery that kept me guessing until the end. Its protagonist Lindsay Bach, a sharp, creative, self-analytical millennial, is the sort of character we expect to find in literary novels where not much happens; encountering her here, in the context of a potential murder, is a pleasurable surprise.”—Adelle Waldman, author of The Love Affairs of Nathaniel P

Back to Top