Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Lost Night

Best Seller
The Lost Night by Andrea Bartz
Paperback $17.00
Jan 07, 2020 | ISBN 9780525574729

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jan 07, 2020 | ISBN 9780525574729

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Feb 26, 2019 | ISBN 9780525574736

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Lost Night

Product Details

Praise

I Know What You Did Last Summer meets The Girl on the Train in Andrea Bartz’s addictive debut novel.”Marie Claire

“If you couldn’t get enough of TBS’s Search Party or more recently Netflix’s Russian Doll, pick up a copy of The Lost Night . . . [A] haunting debut.”Glamour

“A twisty, tightly plotted thriller set among the hipsters of Brooklyn.”Refinery29

“Poised to be one of the most talked-about books of the winter.”Bustle

The Lost Night has some of the best plot twists you’ll read all year long.”HelloGiggles

“We bet that when you reach the final page, you’ll cry, ‘That ending!’ Read this smart, engrossing novel now.”Real Simple

“A compelling story that will leave you guessing until the final page.”Parade

“Twisty and unpredictable, The Lost Night will keep you guessing—and might make you reexamine your own past.”BuzzFeed

“A strong, atmospheric debut steeped in the lush details of Brooklyn in the late aughts . . . Expect to read a great deal more from Bartz in the future.”CrimeReads

“If you’re looking for a new thriller that will have your mind and heart racing, add The Lost Night to your list.”Rachael Ray magazine

“Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut.”—Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive
 
“A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory . . . Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.”—Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff

“Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you’ve ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again . . . oh my, this is your book.”—Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Providence

“It kept me flipping pages so intensely that I actually missed my stop on the subway.”—Jill Santopolo, New York Times bestselling author of The Light We Lost

“A juicy thriller wrapped up in a vivid nostalgia trip.”—Janelle Brown, bestselling author of Watch Me Disappear

“I loved this very cool thriller that puts you bang in the middle of New York’s hippest crowd. I read it in two days!”—CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man

“Exciting, gripping, disquieting . . . a magnificent examination of the dark corners of our souls. Andrea Bartz has written this season’s must-read novel.”—Rene Denfeld, bestselling author of The Child Finder

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Andrea Bartz
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top