Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

The Lost Night

Best Seller
The Lost Night by Andrea Bartz
Paperback $17.00
Jan 07, 2020 | ISBN 9780525574729

Also available from:

See All Formats (3) +
  • Paperback $17.00
    $17.00

    Jan 07, 2020 | ISBN 9780525574729

    Also available from:

  • Hardcover $27.00
    $27.00

    Feb 26, 2019 | ISBN 9780525574712

    Also available from:

  • Ebook $11.99

    Feb 26, 2019 | ISBN 9780525574736

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Lost Night

Product Details

Praise

Glamour “Best Books of 2019”
Real Simple “Best Books of 2019”
Marie Claire “Best Books of 2019”
Buzzfeed “Best Thrillers of 2019”
Library Journal “2019 Best Debut Novels”
Booklist “Year’s Best Crime Novels”
CrimeReads “The Best Books of 2019: Debut”


“[An] impressive debut with a nerve-wracking finish.”—People

“I Know What You Did Last Summer meets The Girl on the Train in Andrea Bartz’s addictive debut novel.”Marie Claire

“If you couldn’t get enough of TBS’s Search Party or more recently Netflix’s Russian Doll, pick up a copy of The Lost Night . . . [A] haunting debut.”Glamour

“If you’ve ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again . . . oh my, this is your book.”—Caroline Kepnes, bestselling author of You 

“Debut author Bartz pens a captivating psychological suspense novel full of moving pieces and expertly paced. The tension is unmatched as the pieces fall into place, but not without the protagonist second-guessing herself. . . . This whip-smart and mysterious read is perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.”Library Journal (starred review)

“A riveting debut with, yes, an echo of The Girl on the Train.”Booklist (starred review)

“Accomplished . . . Fans of psychological thrillers will want to see more from this talented newcomer.”Publishers Weekly

“It kept me flipping pages so intensely that I actually missed my stop on the subway.”—Jill Santopolo, New York Times bestselling author of The Light We Lost 

“A twisty, tightly plotted thriller set among the hipsters of Brooklyn.”Refinery29

“Poised to be one of the most talked-about books of the winter.”Bustle

The Lost Night has some of the best plot twists you’ll read all year long.”HelloGiggles

“If you liked The Girl on the Train, you’ll love The Lost Night.”Betches

“We bet that when you reach the final page, you’ll cry, ‘That ending!’ Read this smart, engrossing novel now.”RealSimple

“A compelling story that will leave you guessing until the final page.”Parade

“Twisty and unpredictable, The Lost Night will keep you guessing—and might make you reexamine your own past.”Buzzfeed

“An intense, emotionally gripping novel pitting memory and reality against each other…will keep you awake long into the night.”BookPage

“A strong, atmospheric debut steeped in the lush details of Brooklyn in the late aughts . . . Expect to read a great deal more from Bartz in the future.”CrimeReads

“If you’re looking for a new thriller that will have your mind and heart racing, add The Lost Night to your list.”RachaelRay magazine

“A juicy thriller wrapped up in a vivid nostalgia trip.”—Janelle Brown, bestselling author of Watch Me Disappear

“I loved this very cool thriller that puts you bang in the middle of New York’s hippest crowd. I read it in two days!”—CJ Tudor, author of The Chalk Man 

“A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory. Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.”—Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff

“Exciting, gripping, disquieting . . . a magnificent examination of the dark corners of our souls. Andrea Bartz has written this season’s must-read novel.”—Rene Denfeld, bestselling author of The Child Finder

“A fun, smart mystery that kept me guessing until the end.”—Adelle Waldman, author of The Love Affairs of Nathaniel P

“If you’re a fan of psychological thrillers with strong female protagonists, like Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects or Paula Hawkins’ The Girl on the Train, put The Lost Night on your must-read list.”Milwaukee Magazine

Back to Top