Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
Grace After Henry by Eithne Shortall

Grace After Henry

Grace After Henry by Eithne Shortall
Paperback
Mar 12, 2019 | 384 Pages
See All Formats (2) +
  • Paperback $16.00

    Mar 12, 2019 | 384 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Mar 12, 2019 | 352 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Grace After Henry is an engrossing, surprising, and empowering story about the complexities of love, grief, and family. The characters were so beautifully developed that by the time I finished reading, I felt like I’d known them forever.” —Jill Santopolo, bestselling author of The Light We Lost

“Is it possible for a novel about grief to be this enchanting? Shortall’s extraordinary debut is about the kind of shocking tragedy that shatters your life, about the ghosts  and people we cling to for solace, and about how, when we truly open our lives to loss, life actually becomes deeper, richer, and all the more precious. A gorgeously written, haunting reminder that nothing is ever really lost.” —Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You and Cruel Beautiful World

“Grace After Henry is a witty, heartbreaking, life-affirming, gorgeous charmer of a novel about love and loss and letting go.  I couldn’t put it down, and I can’t stop thinking about the characters, and I can’t wait to give copies to all the people I love.”—Nancy Thayer, bestselling author of A Nantucket Wedding

“Fans of Jojo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern will adore Grace After Henry, a story of life after loss that brims with a lovable cast of characters, humor, and lots of heart. I recommend you have tissues at the ready and a phone within reach to call your friends!  This emotionally rich, satisfying read is sure to put Eithne Shortall novels at the top of your TBR.” —Jamie Brenner, bestselling author of The Husband Hour

“Charming and heartfelt, Eithne Shortall’s Grace After Henry is the unconventional love story—complete with quirky characters and tissue-worthy moments—you won’t want to miss! A lovely, moving read.” —Karma Brown, bestselling author of The Life Lucy Knew

In Grace After Henry, Shortall has created a touching, beautifully written story about losing love and finding it again in an unexpected way. I couldn’t put it down—I was reading the book at two in the morning with a little flashlight, so I wouldn’t wake up my husband.”—Mary Simses, author of The Irresistible Blueberry Bakeshop & Café

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top