Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Three Little Truths

Best Seller
Three Little Truths by Eithne Shortall
Paperback $17.00
Oct 13, 2020 | ISBN 9780525537885

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Oct 13, 2020 | ISBN 9780525537885

    Also available from:

  • Oct 13, 2020 | ISBN 9780525537892

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Three Little Truths

Product Details

Praise

“Fans of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies will fall head over heels for Eithne Shortall’s Three Little Truths….[A] riveting and dramatic story.” CNN

“A combination of Sally Hepworth’s The Family Next Door and Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies, this work is an excellent exploration of the inner workings of one Dublin neighborhood. A top-notch read for those looking for depth and a little humor.” Booklist

“Delightfully gossipy [and] suspenseful … Perfect for fans of Desperate Housewives or Liane Moriarty’s novels…Hilarious and heartwarming, Three Little Truths explores reality in the wake of trauma, new love and the delicate complications that make up a marriage.” Shelf Awareness
 
“Disclaimer: Eithne Shortall’s page-turner may have you wondering what your neighbors are getting up to behind closed doors. The novel follows Martha, Edie and Robin, three strangers looking to leave their pasts behind and start anew on a picturesque block in Dublin. But their tight-knit community comes with meddling residents desperate to crack their facades. As the women attempt to keep their respective secrets, they’ll have to make sure that those around them stay in their own lanes, too.” OK! magazine

Three Little Truths, a gripping suspense novel, will have you on the edge of your seat until the very end. Martha, Edie and Robin are each looking for new beginnings on their idyllic street in Dublin. But the three women all have secrets they’re desperate to keep—and in this tight-knit (read: gossipy) community, their neighbors are more of a threat than the scandalous skeletons hanging in their closets.” Star magazine

“Within a few pages I felt like the newest neighbor on Pine Road, where the women are unique, interesting…and have a lot of secrets. I didn’t want to put it down until I knew all of them! By the end, these women felt like friends…or frenemies.”
Samantha Downing, USA Today bestselling author of My Lovely Wife

“Shortall explores the fine line between friendship and enmity in this thoroughly enjoyable novel centered on a group of women neighbors…Readers will soak up this smart, entertaining plunge into a community’s dysfunctional culture… Secrets and subplots abound.” Publishers Weekly

“Tackles many complicated issues relating to self-esteem, parenting, and interpersonal connections…A lighthearted romp through an Irish community filled with characters that are as dysfunctional as they are delightful.” —Kirkus Reviews

“This book is beautifully written with warm, complex characters. A skillfully woven and unpredictable story – it drew me in effortlessly, and by the end I felt as though I lived on Pine Road myself. A wonderfully satisfying read.”
Emma Rous, author of The Au Pair

“Smart and fun, Three Little Truths is the perfect next book for fans of Liane Moriarty. I was torn between never wanting the story to end and dying to know what would happen. With its big heart, biting humor, and unforgettable women, this is a summer must-read.”
Bunmi Laditan, author of Confessions of a Domestic Failure and Dear Mother

“This book blew me away. I read it over two evenings and am now bereft without that colorful cast in my life. Liane Moriarty meets Maeve Binchy meets Marian Keyes. I laughed, I cried, I shuddered, I was agog. I loved Edie and Martha and Robin, but the neighborhood ladies and their Whatsapp chats had me in stitches. Shortall has captured an international story in a very recognizably domestic setting. This book is going to knock people’s socks off.” —Jo Spain, author of The Confession

“Eithne Shortall writes a community of neighbours so vividly that I feel like I’m one of them, adjusting my telescope and keeping a glass to the wall for fear that I’d miss anything. Funny, endearing, mysterious and outrageous, this book is wildly entertaining and hugely enjoyable.”
Liz Nugent, author of Lying in Wait

“Heart-warming with a voice of its own. Now this is women power!”
Jane Corry, author of My Husband’s Wife

Be the first to know!
More from Eithne Shortall and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Eithne Shortall and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top