Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
All My Colors by David Quantick

All My Colors

Best Seller
All My Colors by David Quantick
Paperback $14.95
Apr 16, 2019 | ISBN 9781785658570

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Apr 16, 2019 | ISBN 9781785658570

    Also available from:

  • Mar 18, 2020 | ISBN 9781789091052

    Also available from:

  • Apr 16, 2019 | ISBN 9781785658587

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

“David Quantick is one of the best kept secrets in the world of writing.  He’s smart, funny and unique. You should let yourself in on the secret.” - Neil Gaiman

“wonderfully bizarre” …. “…as a twisty and fitfully funny episode of The Twilight Zone, it’s a blast. A caustic, unexpected comic horror story in which the villain, as always, thinks he’s the hero.” – Kirkus Reviews

“All My Colors is by turns a supernatural revenge fantasy, a black comedy, and a self-abnegating parody. It is hysterical, shocking, and propulsive—leave the lights on for its end.”
-Foreword Magazine

“Quantick ably sketches an unappealing but interesting protagonist swiftly out of his depth, and the slowly unfolding literary menace will appeal to fans of Jonathan Carroll’s The Land of Laughs (1980) or of literary-themed horror in general.”  -Booklist 

“With his witty, cautionary horror story, David Quantick entertains readers from start to finish: he turns his sharp eye on the dynamics of publishing industry in a novel that explores the nature of story-telling itself. Fast-paced and easy to read, this novel is a must-read for fans of Chuck Palahniuk, Drew Magary and John Niven.” - Mystery Tribune

“Part mystery, part fantasy, All My Colors’ rainbow of sensations won’t leave readers unfazed.” - BookPage

“Quantick spins the tired trope of a book about someone writing a book into a darkly humorous story about ego and comeuppance, one that, for a moment, lets the reader believe in a just world where jerks get their due punishment” – Barnes & Noble SFF Blog

“Too many novels about fictional stories do a terrible job of convincing the reader that the subject matter is actually worthwhile: this is one of those rare books that creates a wholly convincing novel on which to hang its plot” – The Frumious Consortium

 “
cut through with a Jordan Peele-esque level of social satire” - Ravenous Monster

Be the first to know!
More from David Quantick and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from David Quantick and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top