Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

War Girls

Best Seller
War Girls by Tochi Onyebuchi
Paperback $11.99
Sep 08, 2020 | ISBN 9780451481696

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (3) +
  • Sep 08, 2020 | ISBN 9780451481696 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Oct 15, 2019 | ISBN 9780451481672 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Oct 15, 2019 | ISBN 9780451481689 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Oct 15, 2019 | ISBN 9780593106112 | Young Adult

    778 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from War Girls

Product Details

Praise

“A brilliant novel about sisters, war, and freedom.”–Booklist, starred review 

“Onyebuchi has created a fascinating futuristic Nigeria and a plot filled with left hooks and upper cuts, even as he nobly illuminates one of the most pervasive conditions of the human experience.”–The New York Times Book Review 

“Set amid the horrors of war in a world ravaged by climate change and nuclear disaster, this heart-wrenching and complex page-turner, drawn from the 1960s Nigerian civil war, will leave readers stunned and awaiting the second installment.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review 

“The intense plot is narrated in alternating third-person perspectives, and the author explores themes surrounding colonization, family, and the injustices of war. The story culminates in an unexpected, heart-wrenching end. An exhilarating series opener.”–Kirkus Reviews 

“[A] compulsively readable story with high action and high drama in equal measure. Perfect for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi’s novels and the Pacific Rim films.”–SLJ

War Girls
is a brutal and spectacular feat of imagination.”–Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles series.

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Tochi Onyebuchi
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top