Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Scorpion

Best Seller
Scorpion by Christian Cantrell
Hardcover $27.00
May 25, 2021 | ISBN 9781984801975

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • May 25, 2021 | ISBN 9781984801975

    Also available from:

  • May 25, 2021 | ISBN 9781984801999

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Scorpion

Product Details

Praise

“Written with a unique blend of vim and wit, Scorpion is a cat-and-mouse, edge-of-your-seat, mind-blowing speculative techno thriller with a killer twist! Perfect for fans of Philip K. Dick and Richard K. Morgan.”—Diane Jeffrey, bestselling author of The Silent Friend

“[Scorpion] takes place in an only slightly futuristic world that snaps and bristles with technological capabilities that may seem distant or improbable but which are in fact just around the corner . . . There’s snappy dialogue, sharp observation, and compelling characters in Quinn, Ranveer, and Henrietta; the technology sings, the physics is plausibly presented, and the suggestion of time travel fascinates . . . A fast, fun, and intelligent SF thriller.”Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“This stunning near-future thriller from Cantrell takes some truly breathtaking turns. . . . Cantrell’s drolly caustic prose encourages readers to care about the characters, even as the many surprises make it dangerous to get close to any one of them. The result is as entertaining as it is intellectually and ethically challenging.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Get the latest updates from Christian Cantrell
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top