Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Mother Knows Best by Kira Peikoff

Mother Knows Best

Best Seller
Mother Knows Best by Kira Peikoff
Hardcover
Sep 10, 2019 | ISBN 9781643850405
See All Formats (1) +
  • Hardcover $26.99

    Sep 10, 2019 | ISBN 9781643850405

  • Ebook $12.99

    Sep 10, 2019 | ISBN 9781643850412

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Mother Knows Best:

“The psychological thriller everyone will be talking about…Don’t miss it!“ 
—Lisa Scottoline, New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of After Anna

“A story about female identity just as much as motherhood…Quite the page turner.”
Cultured Vultures 

“[A] propulsive, page-turning thriller…the pace hardly stops for a breath.”
The Nerd Daily

[A] fascinating psychological thriller...Peikoff expertly exposes the dark side of contemporary medical science”
Publishers Weekly

Peikoff (Living Proof, 2012, etc.) deftly juggles past and present and multiple voices in short, punchy chapters that create a sense of urgency while exploring grief, motherhood, the bonds of family…An engaging and timely thriller that offers lots of food for thought.
Kirkus Reviews

“[Peikoff] can make complex scientific procedures comprehensible for even the non-scientist…Fans of Michael Palmer and Robin Cook will want to check this out.”
Library Journal

“A true and compelling page-turner of a suspense thriller from cover to cover.”
Midwest Book Review

A fast-moving thriller…It will also make you wonder about how far a mother will go to protect her child, no matter how that child came to be hers.”
Mystery Scene Magazine

“[Mother Knows Best] had me compulsively turning the pages to find out what happens next!…This novel does a terrific job of presenting controversies in bioethics in the easily accessible prose of a psychological thriller.”
Criminal Element

A compelling tale….Peikoff knows what she’s talking about as she weaves a believable yarn that includes gaslighting, manipulating (of cells and minds) and how a mother’s love can triumph.”
NJ.com

“Kira Peikoff has crafted a smart, pulse-pounding, and achingly human story of a family in the cross hairs of where ethics and science converge. A totally satisfying read.”
—Andrew Gross, New York Times bestselling author of Button Man

A rocket-paced thriller that dives deep into questions about science, family, and how far we’ll go to protect the people we love the most.”
—Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of The Stranger Inside

Mother Know Best is thought-provoking, nail-biting, and heartfelt…I couldn’t put it down.”
—Meg Gardiner, award-winning author of UNSUB

Timely, tense, and trailblazing…Peikoff’s seamless prose, very human, voice, and whiplash pacing makes this psychological thriller one of the must-reads of 2019. Two mothers is one too many.”
—K. J. Howe, international bestselling author of The Freedom Broker

Pekioff’s work is always a joy to read. This is a smart, original and compelling thriller.”
—Peter James, #1 bestselling author of the Roy Grace series

“Kira Pekioff hasn’t just done her research, she’s spun it into a real-life bioelthical dilemma that could be coming soon to a doctor’s office near you. Perfect for a book group—or to race through all by yourself…flat-out fantastic.”
—Brad Parks, international bestselling author of The Last Act


“A fast-paced, intriguing novel with terrific, believable characters…and will make for an enjoyable evening or two for readers of all genres.” 
Bookreporter.com

Back to Top