Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav
Dark Road Home by Anna Carlisle

Dark Road Home

Best Seller
Dark Road Home by Anna Carlisle
Hardcover $25.99
Jul 12, 2016 | ISBN 9781629536040

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jul 12, 2016 | ISBN 9781629536361

    Also available from:

  • Jul 12, 2016 | ISBN 9781629536040

    Also available from:

  • Jul 12, 2016 | ISBN 9781629536057

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

“Outstanding. An engrossing story line and cast of fully developed characters make this debut psychological thriller hard to put down.”
Publishers Weekly starred review

“With protagonists so well drawn that readers will feel as if they know them intimately, this excellent mystery will appeal to fans of Gillian Roberts and Nicci French.”
Library Journal starred review

“Carlisle brings…originality and spin to the proceedings…Gin is a strong protagonist, and readers will wonder what is in store for her next.”
RT Book Reviews

“Anna Carlisle’s Dark Road Home grabbed me at the very beginning and never let go. It’s a tense, taut, gripping thriller about long buried secrets and the powerful hold the past has on all of us. You won’t be able to put it down, and the book’s final chapters will leave you shocked and satisfied. Don’t miss this great debut!”
—David Bell, bestselling author of Somebody I Used to Know

Dark Road Home is a gripping, twisty journey into the past that surprised me at every turn. Gin is an appealing heroine and her family is dysfunctional enough to feel absolutely real. A very accomplished novel.”
—Jane Casey, Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author of the Maeve Kerrigan mysteries

Back to Top