Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Death on the Sapphire by R. J. Koreto
Add Death on the Sapphire to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf
Death on the Sapphire by R. J. Koreto
Hardcover $25.99
Jun 14, 2016 | ISBN 9781629535906

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jun 14, 2016 | ISBN 9781629535913

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 14, 2016 | ISBN 9781629535906

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 14, 2016 | ISBN 9781629535920

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

“Upstairs teams with downstairs in this thoroughly entertaining, witty Edwardian mystery debut… A solid choice for fans of Robin Paige and Downton Abbey.”
Library Journal

“[A] refreshing debut… Readers will look forward to seeing more of Frances in the promised sequel.”
Publishers Weekly

“Lady Frances is a strong, clever protagonist, in the mold of Frances Brody’s Kate Shackleton and Jacqueline Winspear’s Maisie Dobbs.Lady Frances is a strong, clever protagonist, in the mold of Frances Brody’s Kate Shackleton and Jacqueline Winspear’s Maisie Dobbs.”
Booklist

“Fans of both Downton Abbey and Agatha Christie will embrace the subtly witty, refreshingly unconventional heroine in Koreto’s debut series.”
RT Book Reviews

“I loved every minute…With a memorable heroine, rich atmosphere, and intriguing mystery, Koreto has created a book that will engage and entertain readers. I eagerly await book two. Highly recommended!”
Historical Novel Society, Editor’s Choice

“An intelligent and engrossing historical novel with an wonderfully independent heroine (of the right social class!) and her enterprising maid. But it is by no means a cozy story, delving into the grim realities of war.”
—Rhys Bowen, New York Times bestselling author of the Molly Murphy and Royal Spyness mysteries

“R. J. Koreto introduces a delightful new heroine with Lady Frances Ffolkes. Everyone underestimates Lady Frances and usually to their dismay. You’ll love reading about her adventures as she takes time out from her efforts in the Women’s Suffrage movement to solve the murder of an old friend.”
—Victoria Thompson, bestselling author of Murder in Morningside Heights

“What a fun read, good storytelling that whisks along at a cracking pace, neatly plotted with a satisfying ending. Lady Frances Ffolkes is irresistible—caring, clever and resourceful. I look forward to meeting her again many times.”
—M. R. C. Kasasian, author of the Gower Street Detective series

“A memorable heroine—a young suffragette—and her equally dauntless maid engage in a battle of wits against the Establishment that is ready to kill to keep the truth buried. An enjoyable read.”
—Carola Dunn, author of the Daisy Dalrymple mysteries

“Spirited and tenacious, Lady Frances Ffolkes is a force to be reckoned with as she endeavors, undaunted by all obstacles, to find a missing manuscript and solve the murder of a family friend in this charming Edwardian-era mystery. With Death on the Sapphire, R.J. Koreto has given us a winning heroine and a thoroughly delightful read.”
—Ashley Weaver, author of the Amory Ames mysteries

“Suffragette Lady Frances Ffolkes takes readers on a spirited journey to locate a stolen manuscript and solve the murder of a family friend. Witty, tenacious, and thoroughly engaging.”
—Anna Lee Huber, award-winning and national bestselling author of the Lady Darby mystery series

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from R. J. Koreto
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top