Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav
Death at the Emerald by R. J. Koreto

Death at the Emerald

Best Seller
Death at the Emerald by R. J. Koreto
Hardcover $27.99
Nov 07, 2017 | ISBN 9781683313373

Also available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Nov 07, 2017 | ISBN 9781683313373

    Also available from:

  • Nov 07, 2017 | ISBN 9781683313380

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Death at the Emerald:
“An intriguing series.”
Deadly Pleasures

Engaging…A good bet for fans of Rhys Bowen and Kate Saunders and for lovers of Downton Abbey.”
Library Journal

Beautifully appointed and written with measured authority…A reprinting of an authentic novel from the early 20th century.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Flawless historical detail and character mannerisms…A delight.”
Historical Novels Review

“R. J. Koreto does not disappoint in the third novel in this series, and we look forward to many more adventures with Lady Frances and Miss Mallow.”
Manhattan Book Review

Praise for Death Among Rubies:
“Appealing…Koreto nicely blends international intrigue and affairs of the heart.”
Publishers Weekly

“Koreto’s second case for his title heroine is devilishly clever and written with unmistakable verve.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Koreto skillfully contrasts the feminist milieu of 1907 England with the establishment class structure. Lady Frances and Mallow are an effective pairing.”
Booklist

“The character dialogue is fantastic. The female leads are simply wonderful…I can tell the writer loves this time period, as he handles the era’s mannerisms and conventions masterfully. All in all, this is a delightful read.”
Historical Novels Review

“A charming Edwardian mystery with a delightfully unconventional heroine…Fans of Rhys Bowen, Charles Todd and Jacqueline Winspear are sure to enjoy.”
Shelf Awareness

“A very enjoyable series…Koreto has definitely made a mark in the writing world: He is a superb writer of the beloved upstairs/downstairs mystery.”
Suspense Magazine

“I loved every minute…With a memorable heroine, rich atmosphere, and intriguing mystery, Koreto has created a book that will engage and entertain readers. I eagerly await book 2. Highly recommended!”
Historical Novel Society, Editor’s Choice

“Is Lady Frances Ffolkes going to be the next hot new thing? I certainly hope so…Here’s to a new cozy heroine to add to your must-read list…May she and her creator march to success.”
BookReporter

Back to Top