Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Felicity Carrol and the Perilous Pursuit by Patricia Marcantonio
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Felicity Carrol and the Perilous Pursuit

Best Seller
Felicity Carrol and the Perilous Pursuit by Patricia Marcantonio
Hardcover $26.99
Feb 12, 2019 | ISBN 9781683318965

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Feb 12, 2019 | ISBN 9781683318965

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Feb 12, 2019 | ISBN 9781683318972

    Buy from Other Retailers:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Felicity Carrol and the Murderous Menace:
“This colorful, action-filled mystery presents a novel twist.”
Kirkus Reviews

“[An] entrancing sequel…Fans of Laurie King and Jacqueline Winspear will be thrilled by this capable, independent female protagonist.”
Publishers Weekly

“Felicity retains her feisty spirit and wit and once again has to battle for acceptance and credibility in a male-dominated society. Readers will look forward to her next adventure.”  
Library Journal

“There is…plenty of action and suspense, the mystery is satisfying, and the identity and psychological justification for the actions of Jack the Ripper are certainly plausible.”
Historical Novels Review

Praise for Felicity Carrol and the Perilous Pursuit:
“Readers who hunger for more portraits of independent women determined to make their ways in a stultifying society will take the heroine to heart.”
Kirkus Reviews

“This new series is off to a good start with a strong, intelligent main character who struggles to overcome the cultural structures of her time. For fans of cozy Victorian mysteries and admirers of Robin Paige, Elizabeth Peters, and Deanna Raybourn.”
Library Journal

“Marcantonio brings her characters to life through vivid storytelling [and] really does an excellent job of keeping her protagonist one step ahead of the reader.”
New York Journal of Books

“[Felicity] is a combination of Sherlock Holmes and Indiana Jones…Recommended to those looking for a female superhero out to right wrongs and defy convention to do so.”
Historical Novels Review 

“A must read. It has it all, an intelligent heroine, a compelling plot and plenty of Victorian atmosphere to keep you entertained to the very last page.”
—Emily Brightwell, New York Times bestselling author of the Mrs. Jefferies Mysteries

“A smart and likeable heroine, and a story that flies along at a cracking pace.” 
—Stephen Gallagher, author of The Kingdom of Bones

“If you like Victorian era mysteries, you’ll love this book…The story did keep me glued…through the last page.”  
Midwest Book Reviews

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Patricia Marcantonio
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top