Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav
Bones Behind the Wheel by E. J. Copperman

Bones Behind the Wheel

Best Seller
Bones Behind the Wheel by E. J. Copperman
Hardcover $26.99
Jan 08, 2019 | ISBN 9781683318873

Also available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Jan 08, 2019 | ISBN 9781683318873

    Also available from:

  • Jan 08, 2019 | ISBN 9781683318880

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Bones Behind the Wheel:
“Fans of Cleo Coyle’s “Haunted Bookshop” series and Juliet Blackwell’s “Haunted Home Renovation” mysteries will relish the amusing tone and sarcasm.”
Library Journal

“Lively…Copperman provides a ton of spirited fun for the reader.”
Publishers Weekly

“Alison’s humorous first-person account, featuring remarkably easy-to-believe ghosts, will appeal to fans of Kate Kingsbury’s Merry Ghost Inn mysteries.”
Booklist

“A very clever, well-crafted mystery…plus enough laughs on virtually every page to keep you chuckling from start to finish…it will mystify and amuse readers right to the end.”
Manhattan Book Review

“A mystery series that delights…Just when readers think they have the puzzle solved, the unexpected occurs, which should delight even the most jaded and experienced mystery fans.”
Kings River Life

“The living and the dead are an equal mix of friends and foes with an entertaining story…E. J. Copperman has me coming back to this series every time.”
Fresh Fiction

“An original and humor laced novel that offers a unique roller coaster ride with its unexpected plot twists and turns…one of his best mysteries to date!”
Midwest Book Review

“Plenty of humor…This character-driven story features amusing, quirky ghosts and a strong family connection.”
MyShelf

Praise for The Hostess With the Ghostess:
“Enjoyable [and] amusing.”
Publishers Weekly

“This is the new fast-paced Haunted Guesthouse Mystery that fans of the series will absolutely love…Charm, suspense, humor, and characters you will not soon forget.”
Suspense Magazine

“The writing is wonderful, with the author’s s trademark laugh-out-loud wit and intelligence, well-plotted mystery and very well-drawn characters, alive or otherwise…Thoroughly delightful, and highly recommended.”
Midwest Book Review

“The writing is wonderful, with the author’s trademark laugh-out-loud wit and intelligence, well-plotted mystery and very well-drawn characters, alive or otherwise…Thoroughly delightful, and highly recommended.”
—Gloria Feit, Spinetingler Magazine

Praise for the Haunted Guesthouse mysteries:
“Wonderful…a laugh-out-loud, fast-paced and charming tale.”
—Kate Carlisle, New York Times bestselling author of the Bibliophile mysteries on Inspector Specter

“Fans of Charlaine Harris and Sarah Graves will relish this original, laugh-laden paranormal mystery featuring reluctant ghost whisperer Alison Kerby, a Topper for the twenty-first century.”
—Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of Through the Evil Days on Inspector Specter

“A couple of demanding ghosts, a quick-witted heroine, a creaky old house and a delightful cast of characters…What a fun and enjoyable story!”
—Leann Sweeney, New York Times bestselling author of the Cats in Trouble mysteries on Inspector Specter

“Copperman, as per usual, blends comedy and drama and weaves a clever plot…[A] perfect cozy mystery read. I can’t say enough about this series, except to say if you haven’t picked one up by now, you are missing a sensational read.”
Night Owl Reviews Top Pick on The Thrill of the Haunt

“When combined with the author’s trademark humor and keen writing, readers will be wishing that the novel and the series never end.”
Kings River Life Magazine on The Thrill of the Haunt

“Alison has a wry sense of humor and is written so well it is easy to imagine her as your sardonic sister or friend…With an outstanding cast of characters, a well-plotted mystery and some sentimental reunions, this is a standout series.”
The Mystery Reader on Chance of a Ghost

“[An] entertaining mystery full of humor with absolutely charming and likable characters and a plot that flies at full speed. Copperman writes dialogue that bites with sharp wit but never sacrifices its heart.”
Kings River Life Magazine on Chance of a Ghost

“An entertaining and spellbinding tale in which the ghosts come across as real, as each brings melancholy and humor.”
The Mystery Gazette on Old Haunts

“Great fun with a tinge of salt air.”
The Mystery Reader on Old Haunts

“An entertaining read that never disappoints.”
Night Owl Reviews on Old Haunts

“E.J. Copperman serves readers a cocktail of haunted humor and a killer mystery …Not only is Alison’s dry sense of humor and hilarious commentary on other characters enough to give this book ten stars, but even the ghosts and their former lives are written to perfection.”
Fresh Fiction on Old Haunts

“Funny and charming, with a mystery which has a satisfying resolution, and an engaging protagonist who is not easily daunted…Highly recommended.”
Spinetingler Magazine on An Uninvited Ghost

“Witty, charming, and magical.”
The Mystery Gazette on Night of the Living Deed

“A fast-paced, enjoyable mystery with a wise-cracking, but no-nonsense, sensible heroine…Readers can expect good fun from start to finish.”
The Mystery Reader on Night of the Living Deed

“If you love classic caper comedies, as I do, you’ll have a real affinity for the tart-tongued Alison Kerby and her lively entourage.”
—Claudia Bishop, author of the Hemlock Falls mysteries

Back to Top