Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Eliza Starts a Rumor

Best Seller
Eliza Starts a Rumor by Jane L. Rosen
Paperback $17.00
Apr 06, 2021 | ISBN 9780593102091

Also available from:

See All Formats (3) +
  • Apr 06, 2021 | ISBN 9780593102091

    Also available from:

  • Jun 23, 2020 | ISBN 9780593102084

    Also available from:

  • Jun 23, 2020 | ISBN 9780593102107

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Eliza Starts a Rumor

Product Details

Praise

“A smart, engaging treat for Big Little Lies fans. The perfect summer read!”—Katie Couric

“A funny, poignant, very topical romp through some real life issues humans deal with every day. In every town. Throw this one in your summer beach bag, you’ll devour it in short order.”—Lee Woodruff, journalist and New York Times bestselling author of Those We Love Most

“Jane L. Rosen is a sparkling, original voice. With hilarity and heart, she takes us into the intersecting lives of Eliza, Alison, Amanda, Jackie and Olivia in the picturesque Hudson Valley where life is anything but perfect. Secrets are revealed, grudges form, forgiveness is found, men come and go but through it all, divine friendship endures in this glorious read. A book club pick for sure, a must read for you! Spread this Rumor and fast!”Adriana Trigiani, bestselling author of Tony’s Wife

“A compelling examination of the shared female experience. I couldn’t put it down.”—Jo Piazza, New York Times bestselling author of Charlotte Walsh Likes to Win

“Exquisitely written, compulsively readable, and brimming with charm, Eliza Starts a Rumor is everything I look for in a book. Jane L. Rosen has a forever fan in me.”—Emily Henry, New York Times bestselling author of Beach Read

“Warm and funny and utterly of this moment, Eliza Starts a Rumor delivers a heroine we can all relate to. The magic of Jane L. Rosen’s novels is that they reveal the cracks in women’s facades just enough to let their true strength shine through. I loved it.”—Jamie Brenner, bestselling author of Summer Longing

“A swift, satisfying page-turner that deftly employs a rumor to underscore the redemptive power of the truth. Rosen writes vibrant characters with her trademark humor and compassion. A perfect summer read.”—Steven Rowley, author of The Editor

“Jane L. Rosen has done it again. She has created intriguing, likable characters and woven them into a story that will keep you guessing until the very end. Bravo!”—Laurie Gelman, author of Class Mom

“Perfect for fans of Katherine Center.”Louise Miller, author of The Late Bloomers’ Club and The City Baker’s Guide to Country Living

“This fresh and funny book balances an array of tough topics with humor and a cast of relatable characters.”—Booklist

Be the first to know!
More from Jane L. Rosen and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Jane L. Rosen and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top