Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Dracula's Child by J.S. Barnes

Dracula's Child

Best Seller
Dracula's Child by J.S. Barnes
Paperback $14.95
Sep 22, 2020 | ISBN 9781789093391

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Sep 22, 2020 | ISBN 9781789093391

    Also available from:

  • Sep 21, 2021 | ISBN 9781789093407

    Also available from:

  • Sep 22, 2020 | ISBN 9781789093414

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

“This adventurous and dread-inducing tale will have readers hooked” – Publishers Weekly

“In style, story content, and characterization, Dracula’s Child is truly the sequel to Bram Stoker’s Dracula, succeeding where other, more famous attempts failed.” - New York Journal of Books

“This novel is nestled perfectly within the popular pantheon of stories that use the frame and style of Stoker’s classic to create original and entertaining stories that add to the lure and enjoyment of the source material. Hand to readers who liked Steven Hopstaken and Melissa Prusi’s Stoker’s Wilde or Lauren ­Owen’s The Quick.” - Library Journal 

‘Fiendishly plotted and full of sinister invention, Dracula’s Child is both a loving homage to Stoker and a thoroughly modern re-imagining of the Count’s undying menace’ - Richard T Kelly, author of The Knives and The Possessions of Doctor Forest

“A remarkable sequel to Bram Stoker’s classic tale of vampiric horror” – The Frumious Consortium

“What readers loved the most from Stoker’s novel was the eerie atmosphere, the slow building tension, and the horror throughout… Barnes managed to weave in all of these elements and delivered a memorable follow-up to a classic.” – Jessicamap Reviews

 “[A] thorough tribute to Bram Stoker’s original, written in the style of Stoker’s prose and imagining a continuation of the story this is a must-read for Dracula fans” – Den of Geek 

“Mirrors the gothic horror of Bram Stoker. Fans of the classic will love this entry in the mythos” – Girl Who Reads

“A modern masterpiece of Gothic storytelling… The story is so captivating that it could’ve been written by Stoker himself” – Risingshadow 

“A satisfying story featuring the unsettling vibes and atmosphere that readers seeking a Dracula sequel will crave and expect” – The Bibliosanctum

“The prose and style… immediately took me back twenty-five years to the first time I read Dracula” – Way Too Fantasy 

‘Bram Stoker’s classic continues… It’s just as dark, evocative, sensual, and horrific. A masterpiece.’ – Horror Tree

Get the latest updates from J.S. Barnes
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top