Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Ollie and Augustus by Gabriel Evans
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Ollie and Augustus

Best Seller
Ollie and Augustus by Gabriel Evans
Hardcover $16.99
May 26, 2020 | ISBN 9781536209679

Buy from Other Retailers:

  • May 26, 2020 | ISBN 9781536209679 | 3-7 years

    Buy from Other Retailers:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Delicate earth-toned illustrations rely on fine, sketchy outlines, pale color highlights, and all-white backgrounds to humorously flesh out the spare text. Fragile, diminutive Ollie appears an unlikely match for his massive canine buddy, but amusing vignettes reveal these pals engrossed in painting, bike riding, people watching, dressing up, tree climbing, and, of course, digging and stick collecting. An endearing, visually rib-tickling ode to best friends.
—Kirkus Reviews

Sweet and spare, the illustrations convey large feelings, especially Ollie’s worries, and his relief about discovering that Augustus doesn’t mind entertaining himself. This gentle account of separation anxiety and companionship is a nice tonic for first-day-of-school nerves, in the vein of Oliver and His Alligator (2013), by Paul Schmidt.
—Booklist

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Gabriel Evans
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top