Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Love of My Life

Best Seller
The Love of My Life by Rosie Walsh
Hardcover
Mar 01, 2022 | ISBN 9780593296998

Pre-order from:

See All Formats (3) +
  • Mar 01, 2022 | ISBN 9780593296998

    Pre-order from:

  • Mar 01, 2022 | ISBN 9780593297001

    Pre-order from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Ghosted:

“I absolutely loved this book and didn’t want it to end.”
—Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies

“Riveting.”
Cosmopolitan

“Walsh has a good ear for dialogue, and the mystery behind Eddie’s disappearance is a particularly satisfying one.”
—The New York Times Book Review

“A gripping and surprising romantic suspense story. . . . You won’t want to put it down.”
NPR

“Fast-paced, eerie, and surprisingly profound. . . Walsh pairs a plot worthy of Ruth Ware with a Bridget Jones–esque cast for a mystery that ends with fireworks.”
Martha Stewart Living

“A beautiful and poignant novel about identity, memory, hope, and the lengths we go to find the ones we love. . . you won’t be able to put down.”
—Bustle

“You’ll be glued to this heartwarming romance with the pacing of a thriller until its last satisfying page.” 
—Book of the Month

“A cleverly plotted romantic thriller filled with scandalous twists and turns and a juicy central mystery, Ghosted proves impossible to put down. . . Deliciously addictive, surprising and sentimental, Ghosted is a must-read for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes.”
—BookPage

“Debut author Walsh weaves an intricate story of mystery, deception, grief, and forgiveness that begins slowly and builds steam as the plot twists and turns, and steers clear of predictability. Told through a combination of letters and prose threading in and out of time, this novel will have readers ready to go back and reread it from the start.” 
Library Journal

“Both a poignant romance and a pulse-pounding mystery!” 
In Touch Weekly

“Walsh has created a deeply moving romance with an intriguing mystery and a touching portrait of grief at its heart. . . a romantic, sad, and ultimately hopeful book that’s perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes.”
Kirkus Reviews

“A perfectly paced domestic drama centered on two lovely, lonesome people, Ghosted is a brilliant debut novel that explores the power of fate. Writing like a British cousin of Liane Moriarty or Maria Semple, Walsh has a gift for blending complex characters, intricate backstories, and neck-snapping plot twists.”
Booklist (starred review)

“This is an ‘accidentally stayed up until 4 a.m. because it’s impossible to put down’ kind of novel.” 
—USA Today

“This tale of heartbreak will please readers who enjoy a good twist.” 
Publishers Weekly

“The perfect book to kick back and relax with.” 
First for Women

“Stayed up till 2am to finish it! Loved it.”
—Sophie Hannah, New York Times bestselling author of Keep Her Safe
 
“A delight. Moving and relatable, with characters you’ll fall in love with. One for your wish list.”
—Clare Mackintosh, New York Times bestselling author of Let Me Lie

Ghosted is an intricate puzzle of a novel, beautifully crafted and deeply moving. Rosie Walsh’s depiction of love in all its forms is equal parts heartbreaking and heartwarming; I was engrossed until the final poignant moment.”
—Jill Santopolo, bestselling author of The Light We Lost

“Gorgeous. Walsh has created such strong characters, and so much warmth. The way she writes about love and longing is just beautiful.”
–Jane Green, New York Times bestselling author of The Sunshine Sisters

“A wonderful love story—achingly sexy, modern, heart-breaking—with the most fantastic twist.”
—Eve Chase, author of The Wildling Sisters

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Rosie Walsh
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top