Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

At Least You Have Your Health

Best Seller
At Least You Have Your Health by Madi Sinha
Paperback $17.00
Apr 05, 2022 | ISBN 9780593334256

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Apr 05, 2022 | ISBN 9780593334256

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Apr 05, 2022 | ISBN 9780593334263

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from At Least You Have Your Health

Product Details

Praise

“Sharply observed and laugh-out-loud funny, this cautionary tale about the Goop-ification of modern medicine brilliantly blends satire, suspense, and genuine heart.”—Laura Hankin, author of A Special Place for Women

“Madi Sinha deftly blends humor into a heartwarming and sometimes heart-wrenching portrayal of medicine and motherhood and social inequity. I was riveted.”—Kimmery Martin, author of Doctors and Friends

At Least You Have Your Health is an absolute gem of a read. Sinha exposes necessary truths through fully realized characters about a world increasingly polarized in its definition of a successful life…A necessary and captivating novel.”—Soniah Kamal, author of Unmarriageable

“Scorchingly honest, funny and poignant, and all too realistic, Madi Sinha’s novel At Least You Have Your Health brings to bear all that is wrong with the word “wellness” when it gets into the wrong hands. In a world where privileged women will spare no expense for an IV drip or a lost pound, Sinha has mined the real issues driving the quest for the perfect everything that cripples so many women. Her narrator is the relatable, flawed, doing-her-best friend we all need in our lives.”—Elyssa Friedland, author of Last Summer at the Golden Hotel

“A suspenseful and spot-on tale that tackles success, motherhood and privilege with great humor and poignancy.  It grabbed me from page one!”—Jane Rosen, author of Eliza Starts a Rumor

“A compelling, utterly addictive and timely read that challenges our toxic fascination with the wellness movement and the wealthy, and poses important questions on race and privilege when accessing healthcare.”—Lauren Ho, author of Last Tang Standing

“Madi Sinha has a knack for writing riveting medical fiction. At Least You Have Your Health is a witty, humorous, and insightful look into motherhood and medicine. Sinha’s exploration into wellness is equal parts compelling and compassionate. This delightful novel is perfect for fans of Grey’s Anatomy and The Mindy Project.”—Saumya Dave, author of What a Happy Family

“Madi Sinha is the Liane Moriarty of medical fiction. Suspenseful, smart, and thoroughly satisfying, At Least You Have Your Health offers hilarious and insightful commentary on wellness culture, the wealth gap, and the ethical dilemmas inherent to pursuing the stereotypical American dream.”—Kristin Rockaway, author of Life, Unscheduled

“At Least You Have Your Health
is full of sharp humor, satire and suspense, a cautionary tale about the Goop-ification of women’s healthcare and education, and asks: when does our fascination with wellness become toxic?”SheReads

“Sinha convincingly explores Maya’s struggle between family, work, and self-fulfillment, and offers cogent social commentary on privilege, parenting, and the patriarchy (“women doctors: all the compassion and emotional burnout, none of the power or influence”).”Publishers Weekly

“Sinha’s latest (after The White Coat Diaries, 2020) is women’s fiction that deftly handles various themes such as the commodification of wellness, women in healthcare, and the immigrant experience through relatable characters and smart dialogue. A must for contemporary-fiction readers.”—Booklist

“[Sinha] tackles each topic with a blend of sensitivity and straightforwardness that will leave readers entertained and more enlightened about female anatomy and the business side of medicine. With a cheer-worthy protagonist, At Least You Have Your Health is a delicious dose of heartwarming characters and good humor.”—BookPage (starred review)

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates about Madi Sinha
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top