Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

The Mystery Guest

Best Seller
The Mystery Guest by Nita Prose
Hardcover $29.00
Nov 28, 2023 | ISBN 9780593356180

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (4) +
  • Nov 28, 2023 | ISBN 9780593861141

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Nov 28, 2023 | ISBN 9780593356180

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Nov 28, 2023 | ISBN 9780593356197

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Nov 28, 2023 | ISBN 9780593452707

    504 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • CD $40.00

    Dec 26, 2023 | ISBN 9780593861738

    510 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Listen to a sample from The Mystery Guest

Product Details

Praise

“Heartwarming . . . Like Agatha Christie’s Miss Marple, who’s rendered invisible because she’s an old woman, Molly and her grandmother are not seen because of the kind of work they do. In this affecting and socially-pointed mystery series, however, invisibility becomes the superpower of the pink-collar proletariat.”—NPR

“[Molly] returns in The Mystery Guest, which builds upon The Maid’s many charms. Prose peppers the mystery with sly jokes about the vagaries of crime writing, but Molly’s voice remains central and moving.”The New York Times

“Molly is a singular character—she’s intelligent, unfailingly honest and the epitome of a professional maid—and readers will enjoy checking into the Regency Grand to follow her and her exploits.”BookPage

The Mystery Guest is a fun mystery. If you like character-driven stories, this one’s for you. Molly Gray is one of the most unique characters I’ve come across in a long time and is oddly lovable. Enjoy this rousing mystery. It’s great entertainment.”—BookReporter

“A page-turning delight from start to finish . . . Once I checked into the Regency Grand, I never wanted to leave.”—Jenny Jackson, author of Pineapple Street

“Solving a crime has never been more delightful. Molly Gray is a gift to the world, and this is a book to hug when you finish it.”—Nina de Gramont, New York Times bestselling author of The Christie Affair

“Wise and winning and altogether wondrous . . . perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Knives Out, and tasteful whodunits of any vintage . . . a splendid novel to restore your faith in character-driven storytelling.”—A. J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

“Nita Prose writes like no other—I loved this even more than her utterly delightful debut.”—Ashley Audrain, New York Times bestselling author of The Push and The Whispers

“Be sure to put out the ‘do not disturb’ sign while you lose yourself in this exquisite follow-up.”—Janice Hallett, internationally bestselling author of The Appeal

“A rollicking, riotous, rollercoaster of a mystery. Clever clues, a smorgasboard of suspects, and a rocket-fuel pace.”—Benjamin Stevenson, internationally bestselling author of Everyone in my Family Has Killed Someone

“Molly Gray is the most charming amateur sleuth in modern literature. Prepare to fall in love with this fast-paced, clever whodunit full of laughs and overflowing with heart.”—Kristin Harmel, New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Lost Names

“Nita Prose shines with the return of Molly the maid who is one of the most memorable, endearing characters I’ve ever read. From page turning suspense, to laugh-out-loud humor and moments that are deeply heartfelt, The Mystery Guest has it all! This book is a knockout.”—Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Local Woman Missing

“A flawless and brilliant read.”—Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Strange Sally Diamond

“Oh, how I enjoy Molly’s take on life! Another gorgeous book from Nita Prose, cleverly conceived, written with panache and jam-packed with joy.”—Hazel Prior, internationally bestselling author of How the Penguins Saved Veronica

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top