Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
How Cybersecurity Really Works by Sam Grubb
Add How Cybersecurity Really Works to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

How Cybersecurity Really Works

Best Seller
How Cybersecurity Really Works by Sam Grubb
Paperback $24.99
Jun 16, 2021 | ISBN 9781718501287

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Jun 16, 2021 | ISBN 9781718501287

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 15, 2021 | ISBN 9781718501294

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details


“An excellent resource . . . The chapters scaffold in a beautiful fashion leaving the reader with a concrete foundation of cyber knowledge. Sam’s ability to explain abstract or complex concepts in a simplistic, digestible, and visual way is a major strength of this book. Novices or anyone interested in learning about cybersecurity, this is the book for you!”
—Dr. Pauline Mosley, Pace University, Professor of Information Technology

“This book is an excellent and practical introduction to cybersecurity for a beginner. . . . Sam’s examples are clear, and will be relevant to those looking for their first job in cybersecurity, pivoting to security from another field, or who just want to improve the security of their home network. . . . I enjoyed reading it.”
—Jamie Winterton, Director, Strategy at Global Security Initiative at Arizona State University

“Our absolute favorite cybersecurity book . . . if you’re a total beginner looking to learn the ins and outs of cybersecurity, you’ve found your book right here.”
—Geena SQL,

“An excellent book for beginners because it takes the mystery out of doing cybersecurity right.”
—Giovanni Hale, Goodreads Reviewer

“Easy to read . . . Useful for undergraduate CyberSec courses.”
—Dr. Larry Leibrock, Professor at Idaho State University

Table Of Contents

Chapter 1: An Introduction to Cybersecurity
Chapter 2: Attack Targets on the Internet
Chapter 3: Phishing Tactics
Chapter 4: Malware Infections
Chapter 5: Password Thefts and Other Account Access Tricks
Chapter 6: Network Tapping
Chapter 7: Attacks in the Cloud
Chapter 8: Wireless Network Pirating
Chapter 9: Encryption Cracking
Chapter 10: How to Defeat Black Hats

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top