Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Other Merlin

Best Seller
The Other Merlin by Robyn Schneider
Hardcover $18.99
Sep 21, 2021 | ISBN 9780593351024

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Sep 21, 2021 | ISBN 9780593351024 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Sep 21, 2021 | ISBN 9780593351048 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Sep 21, 2021 | ISBN 9780593456422 | Young Adult

    816 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Other Merlin

Product Details

Praise

★ ”Schneider’s first foray into fantasy, a clever trilogy starter based in the King Arthur mythos, changes most of the canonical facts but gets everything that matters right in this funny, sharp, romantic, magic-filled book.”
Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“This book was a delight to read. Schneider crafts a deft world, painted alongside delightful characters and the perfect dash of wit. Everything I look for in my favorite novels—including a smoldering romance!—can be found in The Other Merlin, which is a wonderfully fresh take on Arthur and his storied knights of lore.”
—Renee Ahdieh, New York Times bestselling author of The Beautiful and The Wrath and the Dawn

“Simultaneously heart-pounding and hilarious, Robyn Schneider gives us a veritable romp through Camelot fueled by adventure and romance. A wonderfully smart, refreshing take for fans of Arthurian legend,  but also simply a great read for anyone wondering about their place in the world.” 
—Kerri Maniscalco #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Kingdom of the Wicked and Stalking Jack the Ripper

“Robyn Schneider brings everything I love about her contemporary books into fantasy with rich emotional arcs and friendships that are as compelling as the romance. These characters draw you in as the story keeps you guessing. I have no doubt this series will become a favorite for YA readers.”
—Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of Fable and Sky in the Deep

“An absolute joy from start to finish. It has the feel of a party you’re just chuffed to have been invited to—sparkling characters, witty dialogue, and of course, great stories of derring-do. Schneider takes a familiar story and gives it the relevancy it deserves: with queerness, friendship, and, naturally, the woman wizard we’ve been waiting for.”
—Maggie Tokuda-Hall, author of The Mermaid, The Witch, and The Sea

“Witty banter, engaging characters, risqué references, plus zero devotion to the source material add up to a read perfect for fans of The Lady Janies series. One part Arthurian legend, one part teen dramedy, all parts enjoyable.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Funny, thrilling, brave and bold, The Other Merlin is the perfect way to pass the time until the next Renaissance Faire. Schneider’s Arthurian tale stands out amid a crowd of old, dusty duplicates.”
The BookPage

“Schneider’s delightful reimagining of Arthurian legend sets Camelot as a hotbed for hormonal young nobles, who­—between dramatic turns of lust and love—partake in a lively blend of chivalry, questing, and courtly romance.”
Booklist

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Robyn Schneider
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top