Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Over the Falls by Rebecca Hodge

Over the Falls

Best Seller
Over the Falls by Rebecca Hodge
Hardcover $27.99
Sep 07, 2021 | ISBN 9781643857541

Also available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Sep 07, 2021 | ISBN 9781643857541

    Also available from:

  • Sep 07, 2021 | ISBN 9781643857558

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Over the Falls:
“Hodge amps up the my-sister, my-frenemy vibe.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Rebecca Hodge is quickly becoming the master of gripping, life altering, realistic action fiction. In Over the Falls, she creates that perfect blend of physical and emotional survival that keeps the pages turning.”
—Diane Chamberlain, New York Times bestselling author of Big Lies in a Small Town

“Rebecca Hodge’s Over the Falls is a well-crafted suspense full of richly drawn characters and unexpected twists. I couldn’t put it down!”
—Mary Burton, New York Times bestselling author of the Criminal Profiler series

Over the Falls has a heart that roars even louder than the rapids. As a young man journeys to build a family for himself out of rubble, and his aunt battles to get past the implosion of her former life, Rebecca Hodge reminds us that it’s never too late to begin again. A blend of domestic suspense with the kind of nature thriller that is fast becoming its own sub-genre, Hodge’s novel will be gobbled down by fans of Michael Koryta‘s Those Who Wish Me Dead.”
—Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Cover of Snow and The Second Mother


Praise for Wildland:
Once Upon A Book Club Pick
An Apple Best Book of February

“Hodge never rushes this heart-pounding story, letting us savor every exhilarating, life-affirming moment.”
—Apple Books, Best Books of February
 
“[An] assured debut.” 
Publishers Weekly
 
“Fans of Cheryl Strayed’s Wild or Kristin Hannah’s The Great Alone won’t want to put down this nail-biter.”
Booklist
 
“[Wildland] brilliantly explores themes of perseverance, survival, and responsibility…A pulse-pounder with heart, and highly recommended.”
Mystery Scene Magazine
 
“Women’s fiction at its best.”
Midwest Book Review
 
“Hodge shows great skill in writing a story that’s both touching and exhilarating.”
—Diane Chamberlain, New York Times bestselling author of Big Lies in a Small Town

“A thrilling debut by a talented author.” 
—Karen Harper, New York Times bestselling author of Deep in the Woods

“Hodge captures the strength of the human spirit to endure, persevere, and overcome. An edge of your seat, emotional, powerful story filled with inspiration.”
—Jennifer Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Me I Used to Be

“An adrenaline-pumping story about survival, acceptance, and courage…I loved every sentence, every plot twist, every character.” 
—Barbara Claypole White, bestselling author of The Promise Between Us

“Hodge’s band of characters pop off the page…Not to be missed!”
—Kathryn Craft, award-winning author of The Art of Falling
 
“Storytelling at its best.”
—Barbara Davis, bestselling author of When Never Comes

Get the latest updates from Rebecca Hodge
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top