Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
L. A. Burning by D. C. Taylor
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

L. A. Burning

Best Seller
L. A. Burning by D. C. Taylor
Hardcover
Feb 08, 2022 | ISBN 9781643857787

Pre-order from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Feb 08, 2022 | ISBN 9781643857787

    Pre-order from:

  • Feb 08, 2022 | ISBN 9781643857794

    Pre-order from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for L. A. Burning:
“Once in a while, a character comes along that gets under your skin and refuses to let go. This is the case with D.C. Taylor’s fierce, rebellious, and somehow endearingly likable ex-con, Cody Bonner. In L.A. Burning, I was immediately pulled into Cody’s broken, shadow-filled world and her quest for justice and revenge after the murder of her twin sister.  With nerve-shattering suspense, Taylor jettisons the reader into the seedy underbelly of Hollywood and all its trappings. Not to be missed, L.A. Burning is a redemption story like no other.
—Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of The Weight of Silence and The Overnight Guest

“This is authentically terrific!  D. C. Taylor has a keen eye and a deep understanding of cinematic storytelling,  and he seamlessly combines that with a unique new character, savvy dialogue, and page-turning action.  The result: LA Burning is instantly engaging, surprising and wise—but it’s also heartbreaking. Fans of Michael Connelly and John Lescroart  and Sue Grafton—and isn’t that all of us?—rejoice. Add L. A. Burning to your list of must-reads.”
—Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of Her Perfect Life

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from D. C. Taylor
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top