Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
L.A. Burning by D. C. Taylor
Add L.A. Burning to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

L.A. Burning

Best Seller
L.A. Burning by D. C. Taylor
Hardcover $27.99
Feb 08, 2022 | ISBN 9781643857787

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Feb 08, 2022 | ISBN 9781643857787

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Feb 08, 2022 | ISBN 9781643857794

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for L. A. Burning:
“[A] stunning thriller . . . [Taylor has] upped his game with this frightening, exciting eye-opener.”
Publishers Weekly, starred review

“A tale of revenge served cold.”
Kirkus

“Taylor is exceptional . . . [L. A. Burning is] hard to put down and one that should be on everyone’s reading list.”
New York Journal of Books

“Fast-paced, well-written, and tough to put down.”
Seattle Book Review

“Once in a while, a character comes along that gets under your skin and refuses to let go. This is the case with D.C. Taylor’s fierce, rebellious, and somehow endearingly likable ex-con, Cody Bonner. In L.A. Burning, I was immediately pulled into Cody’s broken, shadow-filled world and her quest for justice and revenge after the murder of her twin sister.  With nerve-shattering suspense, Taylor jettisons the reader into the seedy underbelly of Hollywood and all its trappings. Not to be missed, L.A. Burning is a redemption story like no other.
—Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of The Weight of Silence and The Overnight Guest

“This is authentically terrific!  D. C. Taylor has a keen eye and a deep understanding of cinematic storytelling,  and he seamlessly combines that with a unique new character, savvy dialogue, and page-turning action.  The result: LA Burning is instantly engaging, surprising and wise—but it’s also heartbreaking. Fans of Michael Connelly and John Lescroart  and Sue Grafton—and isn’t that all of us?—rejoice. Add L. A. Burning to your list of must-reads.”
—Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of Her Perfect Life

L.A. Burning is a great ride, a blast of adrenaline, a lightning-paced insider’s tour of the movie business with a memorable heroine in the driver’s seat. Cody Bonner is a true original—we’re rooting for her from page one, and she holds us in suspense to the very end. Excellent.”
—Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of House on Fire.

“In L. A. Burning, D. C. Taylor captures Hollywood’s dark underbelly in searing detail with blunt, bare-knuckled prose. An incisive, compelling read.”
—Matt Coyle, bestselling and award-winning author of the Rick Cahill crime series

“Some books stay with you long after you finish them, and I can’t get Cody Bonner’s voice out of my head. Tough, resourceful, and hell-bent on revenge for the death of her twin sister, she leads us on a thrilling yet heartbreaking journey through some of LA’s most glittering—and meanest—streets. Unforgettable, original, and highly recommended.”
—Hilary Davidson, bestselling author of Her Last Breath

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from D. C. Taylor
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top