Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
48 Hours to Kill by Andrew Bourelle
Add 48 Hours to Kill to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

48 Hours to Kill

Best Seller
48 Hours to Kill by Andrew Bourelle
Hardcover $27.99
Dec 07, 2021 | ISBN 9781643858401

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Dec 07, 2021 | ISBN 9781643858401

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Dec 07, 2021 | ISBN 9781643858418

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for 48 Hours to Kill:
“Propulsive . . . Bourelle is a writer to watch.”
Publishers Weekly

“A fast-moving tale . . . [and] a great way to kill, if not 48 hours, then at least three or four.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Fantastically written . . . for fans of Baldacci and Coben.”
Manhattan Book Review

“By far the most intense crime thriller of the year, with viciously violent action, powerful dialogue and highly-enjoyable characters that leave a lasting impression on the readers.”
Best Thriller Books

“Bourelle really cranks up the pace—the book just flies . . . Netflix, please get on this!”
First Clue

“Andrew Bourelle nailed it…The pace, the intricate plotting, the character development, all of it.”
Stygian Sky Media

“I’d gladly lie for Andrew Bourelle, but this is no lie – 48 Hours to Kill is the best thriller I’ve read all year.  This book is tough in all the right places, tense, surprising, and well written. It has characters you’ll love and a couple that you’ll love to hate. I was sorry to see 48 Hours to Kill end. I wanted to keep reading.”
—James Patterson

“A perfect ticking-clock thriller, with depth, character and mystery – very highly recommended.”
—Lee Child

“Wow! Andrew Bourelle’s novel 48 Hours to Kill is a tension-filled read with non-stop action. What a ride!” 
—T.R. Ragan, New York Times bestselling author of Don’t Make a Sound

“A great piece of modern noir, 48 Hours to Kill is a breathless, twisted, ticking clock of a novel whose convict hero will break any law and every bone to do what’s right. I hope to see Ethan Lockhart again very soon!”
—Christopher Golden, New York Times bestselling author of Road of Bones and Ararat

“I was glued to the pages and rooting for Ethan Lockhart so badly I couldn’t tear myself away from this edge-of-the-seat, tightly plotted read. ​Action-packed and utterly compelling. The perfect thriller.” 
—Carol Wyer, bestselling author of An Eye for An Eye

“Andrew Bourelle’s 48 Hours to Kill is a hard-boiled, adrenaline pumping, thrill ride, with a protagonist so driven he’d give Reacher a run for his money. A first-rate thriller!” 
—Bruce Robert Coffin, award-winning author of the Detective Byron Mysteries

“Compulsively readable, with characters I immediately cared about, well-drawn action and a ticking clock, I finished Andrew Bourelle’s 48 Hours to Kill in less time than inmate Ethan Lockhart was granted to attend his sister’s funeral and shine a light on her murderer. 48 Hours to Kill has everything I love in a crime novel—tough choices, questionable decisions, gritty realism and a rogue protagonist to root for. My type of book!”
—Steph Post, author of Miraculum and Lightwood

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Andrew Bourelle
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top