Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Nothing But the Truth

Best Seller
Nothing But the Truth by Holly James
Paperback $17.00
Jul 12, 2022 | ISBN 9780593186503

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jul 12, 2022 | ISBN 9780593186503

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jul 12, 2022 | ISBN 9780593186510

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Nothing But The Truth
“I picked up this novel on a week when I was made painfully aware of the gender roles women are forced into by others, and it was the balm for the soul that I needed. We women don’t need to smile more or look pretty or conform to expectations…we just need to read this, buy a copy for our best friends, and toast to the truth.”
—Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Wish You Were Here

Nothing But The Truth is such an enjoyable escape. I love the sparky writing and the ‘Day of Truth’ concept is brilliantly done. This is a properly sparkling debut and frankly if it makes even one reader decide they should wear whatever shoes and knickers are most comfortable, Holly should probably get a prize.”
—Jackie Fraser, author of The Bookshop of Second Chances
 
“I was immediately hooked into the fun and pacy world of LA’s publicists to the stars as well as enjoying the more serious themes that were weaved effortlessly through the story. Hollywood, hot bartenders and a touch of magic—this brilliant novel literally has it all!”
Lorraine Brown, author of The Paris Connection

“In Holly James’s Nothing But the Truth, a magical twist—publicist Lucy Green wakes up on her thirtieth birthday unable to tell a lie—turns out to be the spark that sets fire to a woman’s life, launching an urgent journey of self-reflection, self-empowerment, and workplace revolution. At once charmingly effervescent and seriously introspective, James skillfully balances a call to arms with a story of romantic love and personal awakening. Readers will fall head over heels for Lucy and for James, a fresh, sharp new voice in women’s fiction.”
Ashley Winstead, author of Fool Me Once and In My Dreams I Hold a Knife

“James’ debut is a delightful, frothy, feminist take on classic chick-lit themes and characters, featuring a charming lead whose hang-ups will resonate with readers. Ideal for fans of Camille Perri or Katie Heaney, or any reader in search of a beach read with lots of heart and a little bit of edge.”
Booklist (starred)

“James’ ability to dive right into the drama from the get-go makes this a nonstop fun ride…. A beach read with a morality lesson.”
—Kirkus

“Bright and breezy…Like the mysterious lavender-colored cocktail that the man Lucy calls “Hot Bartender” whips up on the night before her birthday, Nothing But the Truth is sweet, fizzy and refreshing. But true to the spirit of the drink, the book also packs a punch.”
The San Diego Union-Tribune

“Snappy, sharp and current, Nothing But The Truth explores the ongoing patriarchal oppressions that pervade all aspect of life and unpacks the potential ramifications of demanding a fairer, safer and equitable way of living…. From start to finish, this was a fire-cracker – relevant, comical and undeniably entertaining and definitely recommended for those who like some politics in their romance.”
—Harlequin Junkie

“A perfect beach read filled with strong women and well-written characters.” 
Red Carpet Crash

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Holly James
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top