Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
The Setup by Lizzy Dent
Paperback $16.00
Jun 07, 2022 | ISBN 9780593422069

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jun 07, 2022 | ISBN 9780593422069

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 07, 2022 | ISBN 9780593422076

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“I fell in love with Lizzy Dent’s writing with The Summer Job and have been waiting with bated breath to see what she does next. This book is everything I wanted and then some. With Dent’s usual humor, wit, and warmth and a spectacularly charming cast of weirdos, The Setup is exactly the kind of summer read I’m constantly on the hunt for. I love astrology-obsessed hot-mess Mara, I love the crumbling little Broadgate lido she’s out to save, and I love-love-love Lizzy Dent.” —Emily Henry, author of People We Meet on Vacation and Book Lovers

“An adorable rom com packed full of nostalgia and Dent’s trademark wit.” —Sophie Cousens, author of This Time Next Year

“Lizzy Dent, known for her bestselling novel The Summer Job, is back once again with another witty story filled with love and lighthearted humor” —PopSugar

“[A] sweet and funny tale of a woman who has been barely scraping by as she opens herself up to new friends and new experiences. For fans of Abbi Waxman and Emily Henry.” —Booklist

“Grab your SPF and your carry-on because we have the ultimate beach read for your summer getaway. The Setup is a laugh-out-loud story about 31-year-old Mara who (while on a solo vacation) impulsively decides to impersonate a fortune teller. You can’t imagine the twists and turns this story takes but we’ll just tell you right now it involves a gorgeous Australian cellist named Josef, so do with that information what you will.” –Love to Know

“Perfect.” —Motherly

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Lizzy Dent
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top