Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Not Exactly What I Had in Mind

Best Seller
Not Exactly What I Had in Mind by Kate Brook
Paperback $17.00
Jun 28, 2022 | ISBN 9780593186824

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jun 28, 2022 | ISBN 9780593186824

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jun 28, 2022 | ISBN 9780593186831

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“I adored this bookfresh, funny and thought provoking, I fell in love with the characters and did not want it to end.” Sophie Cousens, New York Times bestselling author of This Time Next Year and Just Haven’t Met You Yet

“Brook’s enjoyable debut tackles the messiness of love and family… Heartfelt and entertaining.” ―Publishers Weekly

“A charming peek inside the messy world of modern dating, blending hard-hitting realities with frivolous fun. Fans of Jamie Brenner and Hannah McKinnon will appreciate Brook’s celebration of the chosen family of roommates, coworkers, and friends who provide steady footing in an unstable world.” ―Booklist

“Brook’s ability to balance humor with explorations of heartbreak, anxiety, and betrayal is admirable….an entertaining tale from start to finish, with characters you’ll miss right after finishing the epilogue.”―Kirkus

“A clever and insightful take on what love and family mean in the twenty-first century.” ―Nicola Gill, author of We Are Family and The Neighbors

“Captures the intricacies of modern relationships with undeniable skill, heaps of humour and a style that fans of Sally Rooney will love. Captivating and addictively complex, this novel is full of an unshakable tension that is a delight to get entangled in.” ―Ashley Hickson-Lovence, author of Your Show

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Kate Brook
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top