Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
A Likeable Woman by May Cobb
Add A Likeable Woman to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf
A Likeable Woman by May Cobb
Paperback $19.00
Aug 06, 2024 | ISBN 9780593546802

Preorder from:

See All Formats (3) +
  • $19.00

    Aug 06, 2024 | ISBN 9780593546802

    Preorder from:

  • $27.00

    Jul 11, 2023 | ISBN 9780593546796

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jul 11, 2023 | ISBN 9780593546819

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jul 11, 2023 | ISBN 9780593684382

    661 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from A Likeable Woman

Product Details

Praise

“You can’t close summer without a murder mystery. Fans of Desperate Housewives and Devious Maids will love this thriller…”
Cosmopolitan

“A smart, juicy thrill ride…Full of scandal, lies, and manipulation…Completely unputdownable.”
Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Local Woman Missing

“Sexy and suspenseful with delectable prose you’ll want to savor.”
Jeneva Rose, international bestselling author of The Perfect Marriage

“Bring on the backyard chardonnay and rich, nasty housewives of East Texas…Gossipy, glamorous, and hair-raising.”
Oprah Daily

“[A] delicious summertime popcorn thriller feel: Propulsive, full of unexpected twists, and with more than a little spicy sexiness thrown on top. The sort of story you accidentally find yourself devouring in an afternoon, simply because it’s so easy to promise yourself you’re only going to read one more chapter.”
Paste

“Just begging to be read by the pool.” 
Novel Suspects

“Cobb’s story…delve[s] into the secrets and seething tensions that exist in small towns…the final twist is nicely done.”
Library Journal

“Another sizzling thriller set in the sultry Texas heat…You’ll tear through this one poolside! Maybe on the beach, while wearing sunglasses…who knows what thoughts of delicious vengeance may be hidden behind sunglasses.”
CrimeReads

“May Cobb knows how to capture the pressure-cooker environment of a small Texas town engulfed in scandal.”
Austin Monthly

“Beneath the suspenseful page-turner is a sharp and unflinching dissection of what it means to be a likeable woman.”
Jesse Q. Sutanto, bestselling author of Dial A for Aunties

“Equal parts murder mystery, dysfunctional family saga and commentary on female relationships, it reminds us that everybody’s got an opinion on how ‘likeable’ women should behave.”
Book and Film Globe

“Set among her trademark rich-b*tch Texan housewives, May Cobb’s latest mystery delivers nail-biting suspense and Ruth Ware-worthy twists, all while asking just what makes a woman ‘likeable’—and whether it’s worth dying for.”
Amy Gentry, bestselling author of Good as Gone

“A sharp, moving exploration of dysfunctional families, the healing power of art, and the dangerous expectations of the East Texas elite…you’ll want to read it in one breathless sitting.”
Katie Gutierrez, national bestselling author of More Than You’ll Ever Know

“An evocative tale filled with sultry glamour and secrets as thick as an East Texas pine forest.”
Eliza Jane Brazier, author of Girls and Their Horses

“Come for the juicy drama and hairpin twists, and stay for the emotional wallop that this firecracker of a book packs.”
Laurie Elizabeth Flynn, author of The Girls Are All So Nice Here

“[B]rilliant plotting, pitch-perfect pacing, a hot romance to salivate over, and a little murder.”
Samantha Bailey, #1 International bestselling author of Woman on the Edge

“Full of deceit, dark secrets, gossip, family drama, and murder… This novel is Texas to the core, smart, and so much fun you don’t realize there’s blood around you until it’s too late.”
Gabino Iglesias, award-winning author of The Devil Takes You Home

“This is an intense, character driven thriller, with lots of twists and turns, and a stunning reveal of what happened all those years ago. Fans of this genre will like this one.”
Red Carpet Crash

“Filled with the searing insight and emotional complexity..along with a brisk pace that will keep any reader invested until the final page is turned. A unique and necessary voice in crime fiction, and one unafraid to go into our most private thoughts and darkest desires.”
E.A. Aymar, No Home for Killers

“…[R]eaders can expect a good bit of wine-swilling, backbiting, and a fair dose of romance along with murder…” 
Tribeza

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top