Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
The Hunter by Jennifer Herrera
Hardcover $27.00
Jan 10, 2023 | ISBN 9780593540213

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jan 10, 2023 | ISBN 9780593540213

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jan 10, 2023 | ISBN 9780593540220

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Hunter

Product Details

Praise

“[A] complex plot, which is matched by thoroughly realized characters whose actions are anything but predictable. Herrera is a writer to watch.”–Publishers Weekly (starred review)

The Hunter will bring thriller fans the immersive read they’re looking for.”–“Good Morning America” (online)

“[A] generational mystery that’ll keep readers on their toes…Herrera’s debut threads uneasiness and mistrust through a pulse-pounding mystery.”–PopSugar

“A thriller with depth.” —Booklist 

“With its language and momentum, the book propels the reader to the last page.”–New York Journal of Books

The Hunter announces Jennifer Herrera as a remarkable new voice in suspense. Her debut is expertly paced and plotted, richly atmospheric, and filled with nuanced, beautifully developed characters with whom readers are sure to connect. I loved this book, and can’t wait to read whatever Herrera writes next.”–Cristina Alger, New York Times bestselling author of Girls Like Us

“This book is a bonfire on a dark night. Searing hot and enthralling. I want to live in Herrera’s language, where the ordinary becomes magical and strange. Fans of Tana French and Marisha Pessl, take note.”–Melissa Larsen, author of Shutter

“Smart, taut, and atmospheric. The Hunter had me reading into the night as I followed Leigh from New York back to her hometown. She must find and confront a killer as well as make peace with her past. I finished the book in one sitting and can’t wait to read the next page-turner in the series!”–Janet Skeslien Charles, author of The Paris Library

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates about Jennifer Herrera
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top