Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Everything's Still There by Kalyn Fogarty
Add Everything's Still There to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Everything's Still There

Best Seller
Everything's Still There by Kalyn Fogarty
Paperback $17.99
May 02, 2023 | ISBN 9781639103065

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • May 02, 2023 | ISBN 9781639103065

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • May 02, 2023 | ISBN 9781639103102

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Everything’s Still There:
“An honest exploration of the ache of postpartum depression and anxiety . . . Fans of Lisa Duffy and Karma Brown will be drawn into Fogarty’s well-crafted novel.”
Booklist

“Well written, brutally honest, and thought-provoking . . . A beautiful book where life itself is the plot.”
The Nerd Daily

“It might seem that every story about an old woman, a young woman and life’s biggest rodeo—that is, motherhood—has already been written, it turns out that there was at least one shining example left—Kaylyn Fogarty’s Everything’s Still There. Harrowing, heartwarming but always honest, it tells of a protagonist battling the invisible demon of postpartum depression and her neighbor, who has fought her own dragons, who form a bond so authentic and surprising that readers won’t see it coming.”
—Jacquelyn Mitchard, New York Times bestselling author of The Deep End of the Ocean

Everything’s Still There is both a heartwarming story of an unlikely friendship and an unflinching look at modern-day motherhood, with all of its unfair demands and unrealistic expectations. With heartbreaking accuracy, the author captures the beauty and terror of new motherhood, and the added pressures as we compare ourselves to the false perfection portrayed on social media. Above all, this is a powerful story of two women who come into each other’s lives at exactly the right time, providing a saving light for each other in the darkness.” 
—Elissa Grossell Dickey, author of The Speed of Light and Iris in the Dark

Praise for What We Carry:
“Layers of insightful, beautifully rendered prose and absorbing monologues shine a light through a multi-faceted prism of loss and grief that ultimately reflects the hopeful beauty of learning how to start over.”
Shelf Awareness

“Heartbreakingly honest and wonderfully emotional, What We Carry is a poignant and heartfelt novel of learning–and loving–through loss, filled with characters you long to root for.”
—Kate Hewitt, USA Today bestselling author of When You Were Mine

“In a tender story about one woman’s anguished choices in her determination to become a mother, Kalyn Fogarty takes an unsparing look at the raw courage it sometimes requires to do those things most people take for granted. Fogarty understands human nature and the ways in which compassion for another species — in this case, horses — can teach us the truest understanding of ourselves.”
—Jacquelyn Mitchard, author The Deep End of the Ocean

What We Carry takes readers on a journey from to the depths of despair and back again in a moving tribute to motherhood. The family dynamics between Cassidy, Claire, and Joan are gripping. Their story of functional dysfunction will keep you turning pages to find out what happens next.”
—Jennifer Bardsley, author of Sweet Bliss

“Few losses are as shattering as the death of a child, but when that loss occurs as a miscarriage, parents often find themselves isolated in their grief. This fresh, unflinchingly honest story depicts the chronic ache of grief, the challenge of self-forgiveness, and ultimately, the achievement of a new sense of balance. With fully drawn characters that will live in your heart long after the last page, this moving portrait is not to be missed.”
—Rebecca Hodge, author of Wildland

What We Carry is an emotionally charged roller-coaster ride. A powerful and engrossing read. We need more books like this in the world.”
—Lainey Cameron, award-winning author of The Exit Strategy

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top