Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
The Woods are Waiting by Katherine Greene
Add The Woods are Waiting to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf
The Woods are Waiting by Katherine Greene
Hardcover $29.99
Jul 11, 2023 | ISBN 9781639103805

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jul 23, 2024 | ISBN 9781639107360

    Preorder from:

  • Jul 11, 2023 | ISBN 9781639103805

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jul 11, 2023 | ISBN 9781639103812

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Woods are Waiting:
The Woods Are Waiting is a mystery novel in which the most dangerous monsters are those that people create for themselves.” 
Foreword Reviews

“A very solid page-turner and an impressive debut.”
Horror DNA

“Old friendships are tested and many secrets are uncovered.”
The Southern Bookseller Review

“A claustrophobic, page-turning mystery that kept me guessing. I loved every twist and turn.”
—Natasha Preston, New York Times bestselling author

“Greene weaves together a creepy, atmospheric tale that dares to examine the underbelly of small-town life and expose its darkest secrets. Suspense readers will be glued to the page to discover how this eerie thriller ends.”
—Karen Katchur, author of The Greedy Three

“In this enthralling debut, Katherine Greene delivers a richly layered rural gothic thriller about a small southern town paralyzed by unsolved murders and its own macabre myths. Like the wind blowing through the hickory trees, The Woods Are Waiting ripples with both tenderness and tension. A must-read for fans of Emily Carpenter and Cherie Priest.”
—Amber Cowie, author of Last One Alive

“A fantastic read! Loved the creepy, folkloric sense of dread, the small town atmosphere, the mysterious woods and everything that lurks in them. Kept me guessing right to the end, so twisty!”
—Melanie Golding, author of The Hidden and The Sight

The Woods Are Waiting is an atmospheric mystery that oozes small town creepiness and kept me guessing until the end! Packed with emotional conflicts, complicated relationships, and Appalachian folklore—this slow-burn thriller is perfect for fans of Mark Edwards and T. Kingfisher.” 
—Aggie Blum Thompson, author of I Don’t Forgive You

The Woods are Waiting is a powerful, intricately plotted mystery—full of characters to root for, a dark, compelling story and a transporting Gothic setting. A truly thrilling read.”
 —Kassandra Montag, author of Those Who Return

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Back to Top