Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

The Wild Ones Series

C. Alexander London
Animal fantasy meets the big city in this heart-pounding action-adventure series for kids. Orphaned raccoon Kit finds himself in the middle of a turf war between The Wild Ones and their domesticated cousins—The Flealess—and must turn a ragtag group of animals into a community worth fighting for. For readers of Redwall, Warriors, and Spirit Animals.
The Wild Ones by C. Alexander London
The Wild Ones: Moonlight Brigade by C. Alexander London
The Wild Ones: Great Escape by C. Alexander London

The Wild Ones Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
A thrilling new adventure in the Wild Ones series–perfect for fans of Warriors, Spirit Animals, and Redwall!

The wild animals of Ankle Snap Alley have been disappearing, and Kit knows exactly why: The People are animal-napping them and taking them to the zoo! Not only that, but they are at the very same zoo where Kit’s mother is being held captive. So Kit decides to round up the Moonlight Brigade and lead the charge to set the Wild Ones free.

But this rescue mission might be his most difficult one yet. The Flealess and some of the zoo animals have teamed up against Kit–and the Rat King brings warnings of coming danger! Will Kit be able to set his friends and family free? 

In the newest installment in the Wild Ones saga, Kit must demonstrate, once and for all, that he has the smarts and the sneakiness to win the day.

Praise for The Wild Ones:

“Raccoon hero Kit and his ragtag community of creatures will sneak their way into your imagination and steal your heart. They may pick your pocket, too, but they’ll take you on an adventure you won’t soon forget. This is a fantasy that kids will adore (and quick-of-paw parents will steal). A wild ride from a wildly imaginative author.”–Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning author of The One and Only Ivan and the bestselling Animorphs series

“Bold deeds, betrayals, and buffoonery kick off this series with gusto.”–Kirkus Reviews

“The sharp, lively descriptions (‘like dynamite in a silk purse’) shine while the exhilarating finale illustrates that home is wherever your ‘howl to snap’ friends live.”–Publishers Weekly 

“Readers will root for Kit as he tangles with scoundrels, liars, and even a hungry crocodile….A promising new series for fans of animal adventure.”–School Library Journal
Book 2
A big city animal-fantasy/adventure series for fans of Warriors and Redwall!

Kit may have saved the Wild Ones from the Flealess, but he and his neighbors are not out of danger yet. Coyote has taken charge of the Thunder River Rompers, a notorious gang of nearsighted otters, and he has his sights set on Ankle Snap Alley. When, on the eve of the First Frost, Coyote and his henchmen steal all of the seeds and nuts that the Alley’s residents have stored up for winter, Kit knows that he can’t sit by and do nothing. As he tries to fulfill his school assignments and win himself a coveted invitation into the Moonlight Brigade, Kit knows he must outsmart the Coyote so that his fellow Wild Ones can survive the winter. With so much depending on him, it’s time for Kit to pull off his greatest trick yet and save the community he now calls home. Howl to snap!


Praise for The Wild Ones:

“Raccoon hero Kit and his ragtag community of creatures will sneak their way into your imagination and steal your heart. They may pick your pocket, too, but they’ll take you on an adventure you won’t soon forget. This is a fantasy that kids will adore (and quick-of-paw parents will steal). A wild ride from a wildly imaginative author.”–Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning author of The One and Only Ivan and the bestselling Animorphs series

“Bold deeds, betrayals, and buffoonery kick off this series with gusto.”–Kirkus Reviews

“The sharp, lively descriptions (‘like dynamite in a silk purse’) shine while the exhilarating finale illustrates that home is wherever your ‘howl to snap’ friends live.”–Publishers Weekly 

“Readers will root for Kit as he tangles with scoundrels, liars, and even a hungry crocodile….A promising new series for fans of animal adventure.”–School Library Journal
Book 1
For fans of Warriors, Spirit Animals, and Redwall–the next great animal fantasy adventure is here!

Kit is a young raccoon who has lived his whole life under the Big Sky. But when a pack of hunting dogs destroy his home and kill his parents, Kit needs to escape.
 
He finds himself in Ankle Snap Alley, a city in the midst of a turf war between the Wild Ones and the people’s pets who call themselves The Flealess. There he uncovers the secret that they died for–an ancient truce that gives Ankle Snap Alley to the Wild Ones. But the Flealess will stop at nothing to keep that secret buried forever, and Kit is in serious danger. Only the brave of heart and quick of paw can save the Wild Ones now.

Perfect for fans of the Warriors, Spirit Animals, or Redwall series, this first book in the Wild Ones epic is sure capture young readers’ imaginations and take them on a great adventure.

Praise for The Wild Ones:
 
* “The action is fast-paced, the dialogue hilarious, and the supporting characters true to their animal personalities. Animal fantasy lovers will frequently chuckle; younger children may enjoy hearing the book read aloud.”–School Library Connection *STARRED REVIEW*

“Raccoon hero Kit and his ragtag community of creatures will sneak their way into your imagination and steal your heart. They may pick your pocket, too, but they’ll take you on an adventure you won’t soon forget. This is a fantasy that kids will adore (and quick-of-paw parents will steal). A wild ride from a wildly imaginative author.”–Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning author of The One and Only Ivan and the bestselling Animorphs series

“Bold deeds, betrayals, and buffoonery kick off this series with gusto.”–Kirkus Reviews 

“The sharp, lively descriptions (‘like dynamite in a silk purse’) shine while the exhilarating finale illustrates that home is wherever your ‘howl to snap’ friends live.”–Publishers Weekly

“Readers will root for Kit as he tangles with scoundrels, liars, and even a hungry crocodile….A promising new series for fans of animal adventure.”–School Library Journal 

“With rich vocabulary, a satisfying quest, and some dastardly villains, this will be an easy pick for middle-graders who love animal adventure stories.”–Booklist
Back to Top