Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Bella Broomstick Series

Lou Kuenzler
Bella Broomstick #1: Magic Mistakes by Lou Kuenzler
Bella Broomstick #2: School Spells by Lou Kuenzler

Bella Broomstick Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
Sometimes, being true to yourself is the most bewitching magic of all! This young middle-grade series is hilarious, enchanting, and filled with mischief!

Bella Broomstick is back. But she’s no longer in the Magic Realm; she’s now living in the Person World. She loves her new home and her foster parents, Aunty Rose and Uncle Martin. She has a new best friend named Esme–a girl from school, who lives in a windmill! With Esme by her side, Bella is finding Person school to be really fun and not as scary as she thought it would be.

But chaos erupts when Piers Seymour, the biggest bully in school, mocks Esme’s very human (and unsuccessful) magic tricks. Bella secretly casts a real spell (hint: it involves a lot of bunnies), but it doesn’t go the way she had planned. Now she has to use even more magic to restore order in the Person World! And she has to do it all in secret–no one can ever know she’s a witch.

Follow Bella as she tries to make her way in a new school, town, and world. This hilarious and touching adventure features magical bunnies, dancing socks, and plenty of fun characters!
Book 1
Sometimes being true to yourself is the most bewitching magic of all! This young middle-grade series is hilarious, enchanting, and filled with mischief! Perfect for fans of The Worst Witch!

Bella Broomstick is a terrible witch. She doesn’t have nose hair or warts. Her magic wand never does what she wants it to do. And she’s obsessed with things no good witch would ever need…like toothbrushes, fluffy slippers, and a pink flamingo pen. So it’s really not a surprise when Bella fails the Creepy Castle School entrance exam.

Aunt Hemlock sends her to live with a nice family and warns her that magic is forbidden! It turns out that living with non-magical parents means all kinds of fun new things–like eating ice cream instead of frog spawn porridge and taking hot bubble baths instead of washing in a swamp. Bella can totally give up magic to live here . . . unless there’s a really good reason to try a spell.

This hilarious series starter features a reluctant witch, a lost kitten, and a fun look at our world through the eyes of an outsider. When Bella follows her heart, making magic is easy!

Find other titles in

Back to Top