Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Queen of the Orcs Series

Morgan Howell
Queen of the Orcs: King's Property by Morgan Howell
Queen of the Orcs: Clan Daughter by Morgan Howell
Queen of the Orcs: Royal Destiny by Morgan Howell

Queen of the Orcs Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
“Dar never loses our admiration and compassion—qualities at the heart of any struggling hero.”—Karin Lowachee, author of Warchild

A delicate alliance between human and orc has been achieved. Now Queen of the Orcs, Dar works toward making that peace last. Her position has helped her to finally feel part of a community, to find a life to call her own.

But sudden, strange outbreaks of unrest and ominous signs throw both realms into turmoil. Dar must draw on her knowledge and skills to confront a merciless long-time enemy—and an evil she once only barely survived. To keep human and orc from destroying one another, Dar risks everything on a desperate gamble—and her own future on a heartbreaking sacrifice.
Book 2
Enslaved by King Kregant’s army, Dar survived by befriending the fierce orcs who were also forced to serve. Now she has escaped—only to find that the price of freedom may be her destiny.

Calling on her untried leadership abilities, Dar guides the surviving orc soldiers to the safety of their homeland—but the clan leaders refuse to accept her unless she can release their queen from Kregant’s fortress. Shaken by her growing gift for dark prophecy and a fate she feels unprepared to accept, Dar must infiltrate the very heart of the despot’s empire. There she will discover unexpected treachery and an ancient power that threatens the future of all.
Book 1
“Original and vivid. I was captivated.”—Nancy Kress, author of Beggars in Spain

Born into hardship, Dar learns to rely on herself alone. When her family betrays her, Dar is conscripted into King Kregant’s army and its brutal campaign to conquer a neighboring country. Now she is bound as a slave to a dreaded regiment of orcs, creatures legendary for their savagery and battle prowess.

Rather than cower, Dar rises to the challenge. She learns the unique culture and language of the orcs, survives treachery from both allies and enemies, and struggles to understand a mystical gift that brings her dark, prophetic visions. As the war escalates—amid nightmarish combat and shattering loss—Dar must seize a single chance at freedom.

Find other titles in

Back to Top