Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Annie Seymour Mystery Series

Karen E. Olson
Dead of the Day by Karen E. Olson
Shot Girl by Karen E. Olson

Annie Seymour Mystery Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
New Haven police reporter Annie Seymour has a talent for running into trouble. So it should come as no surprise when her co-worker’s bachelorette party at a local club quickly turns into a crime scene. What is surprising is that the dead club manager in the parking lot happens to be Annie’s ex-husband—and the bullet shells around his body match the gun she has in her car.
Coming face to face with her past, Annie delves into a conspiracy involving everyone from a male stripper to a shot girl. If she wants to get the story, she’ll have to escape a killer—before she becomes the next headline.
Book 1
April has hit New Haven, Connecticut, bringing with it something less fragrant than May flowers: an unidentified body in the harbor. The strange fact that there were bee stings on the floater gives New Haven Herald police reporter Annie Seymour an intriguing excuse to put her profile of the new police chief on hold—although the piece does become a lot more interesting when the subject is gunned down.
And this is only the beginning of a killer exposé. As she connects the dots between the John Doe, the police chief, and the city’s struggling immigrant population, Annie draws a line between herself and someone who doesn’t want her to learn the truth or live to report it.

Find other titles in

Back to Top