Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

A Clay and Crime Mystery Series

Melissa Glazer
A Murderous Glaze by Melissa Glazer
The Cracked Pot by Melissa Glazer
A Fatal Slip by Melissa Glazer

A Clay and Crime Mystery Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
Carolyn and Bill Emerson have always dreamed of owning the building where Carolyn’s paint-your-own pottery business is located in picturesque Maple Ridge, Vermont. So when building inspector Charlie Cobb gives them a hard time, Carolyn’s husband Bill loses it. Then Cobb is found headfirst in a bucket of liquid clay, deliberately drowned—and the prime suspect is Bill.
Worried, Carolyn decides to conduct her own investigation to clear her husband’s name. She soon learns Cobb had several skeletons dangling in his closet. As the list of suspects grows longer, Carolyn is determined not to let the killer give her the slip.
Includes craft tips for a clay project!
Book 2
Nobody likes a good firing better than Vermont potter Carolyn Emerson—but a grisly discovery in her own backyard may be too hot to handle.
It’s easy enough to misplace a clay piece in a busy paint-your-own-pottery store like Fire at Will. Misplacing a person, however . . . ? Carolyn certainly can’t explain how or why renowned ceramics artist Charles Potter disappeared en route to an appearance at her shop. But everyone’s really thrown when the man finally turns up—and turns out to be none other than her assistant David’s long-estranged father and the conniving ex-husband of Carolyn’s best friend, Hannah.
If Richard Atkins (a.k.a. Charles Potter) thinks he can just waltz back into Maple Ridge and smooth everything over, he’s got another thing coming. Unfortunately, that thing turns out to be murder . . . in Carolyn’s Raku pit, no less. Now, with David and Hannah prime as the suspects, it’s up to Carolyn and her friends in the amateur potters’ group the Firing Squad to crack the case—before it explodes in their faces.
Includes instructions for a woven clay bowl project!
Book 1
In Maple Ridge, Vermont, Carolyn Emerson plans to ease into her golden years running her paint-your-own-pottery shop, Fire at Will. But when a pesky dead body shows up in the shop, her name may be mud.
Carolyn never liked Betty Wickline, but that didn’t mean she wanted her dead. Yet that’s exactly how Betty is found one night in Fire at Will—craftily murdered with Carolyn’s very own awl. Suddenly everyone in town paints Carolyn as the suspect, and her business is drying up.
For help, Carolyn turns to her shop club, the Firing Squad, a group of loyal customers and amateur potters. As their investigation takes shape, Carolyn has a brush with death. Now, she and the Squad must piece the shards of evidence together, before Carolyn’s life is shattered.
Includes directions for a clay wind ornament project!

Find other titles in

Back to Top