Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

A Someday Quilts Mystery Series

Clare O’Donohue
Clare O’Donohue’s cozy mystery series follows the spunky Nell Fitzgerald and the other ladies of the Someday Quilts circle as they solve crimes in the quiet town of Archers Rest.
The Lover's Knot by Clare O'Donohue
The Devil's Puzzle by Clare O'Donohue
The Double Wedding Ring by Clare O'Donohue

A Someday Quilts Mystery Series : Titles in Order

Book 5
It’s murder before marriage in book five of the Someday Quilts series

Nell’s future is on her mind, and it looks as though the pieces are coming together like a perfectly made quilt. Her relationship with police chief Jesse Dewalt is heating up, she’s thinking of starting her own business, and Grandma Eleanor, is about to get hitched.  But just the future seems sewn up, Jesse’s former NYPD partner turns up—dead. Nell has to scramble to keep the wedding on track, her relationship from falling apart, and herself from being the target of a stranger with a secret. The Double Wedding Ring has romance, murder and a modern cozy feel… everything fans of the Someday Quilts series have come to love.
Book 4
Book #4 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series

Nell and the crafty Someday Quilters undertake their first cold case in the latest addition to this bewitching series. After their quilting retreat upstate, the Someday Quilts ladies return to Archers Rest to prepare for the town’s big anniversary celebration. But their plans are unexpectedly derailed by the discovery of a human skeleton in Nell’s grandmother’s backyard-making Eleanor the prime suspect in a murder. But a skeleton isn’t the only thing that’s long been buried. When a wave of vandalism raises fears that the town’s bygone history of witchcraft has been reawakened, secrets are unearthed that could change life in Archers Rest forever. In addition to a thrilling mystery and the warm camaraderie of the ladies, The Devil’s Puzzle is full of the quilting lore and techniques that Clare O’Donohue’s readers adore.
Book 3
Book #3 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series

A knotty new Nell Fitzgerald mystery in the series that’s beguiling cozy fans and quilters alike.

Nell Fitzgerald and the Someday Quilts ladies are asked to lead a quilting workshop at a new bed and breakfast in upstate New York. However, the retreat quickly takes an unexpected dark turn. When a body is found in the woods, and one of their own is the chief suspect, the ladies must rely on their craftiest thinking as they embark on their most personal case yet.

With smart, sassy Nell leading the charge to clear her friend’s name and find the real murderer, The Double Cross is sure to confirm Clare O’Donohue as a master of the mystery genre.
Book 2
Book #2 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series

By the author of The Lover?s Knot, a brand-new quilting mystery in the tradition of Jennifer Chiaverini and Emilie Richards.

In the sleepy town of Archers Rest, Nell Fitzgerald is finishing her first quilt and preparing for her first date? with Police Chief Jesse Dewalt. When Jesse stands her up, it turns out he has a good reason?the body of a murdered young woman has been discovered near the Hudson River.

Meanwhile the members of Nell?s quilting circle encourage her to take drawing classes with the famous artist Oliver White. When Nell?s professor meets her grandmother Eleanor, owner of the Someday Quilts shop, he seems instantly smitten. But once another woman?s body is found outside her grandmother?s home under a blanket of snow, Nell begins to patch together clues and follow a path of evidence that suggests her professor may also have a degree in the art of murder.
Book 1
Book #1 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series

In the tradition of Jennifer Chiaverini and Emilie Richards, a debut quilting mystery

Nell Fitzgerald is thrilled when she receives a gorgeous handmade quilt in a lover’s knot pattern from her grandmother Eleanor as an engagement gift. Her joy is short-lived, however, when her fiancé announces he’s calling off the wedding. Heartbroken, 25-year-old Nell flees New York City for her grandmother’s home in quaint Archers Rest. In this small town Eleanor’s life revolves around her quilt shop, Someday Quilts, and the members of the shop’s quilting circle.

When the body of a local handyman known for his flirting is found in the quilt shop, murdered with a pair of quilting scissors, Nell finds herself drawn into the case, and drawn to the handsome police chief. As a pattern of clues begins to emerge, one of the prime suspects is Nell’s ex-fiancé, whose arrival in Archers Rest seems suspicious. The ladies of the quilting circle continue to piece together their quilts as Nell unravels the mystery. For quilters and mystery lovers alike, The Lover’s Knot is a delightful and promising debut.

Find other titles in

Back to Top