Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
Holiday Gift Ideas for Book Lovers
Go to Gift Guide

Caveboy Dave Series

Aaron Reynolds and Phil McAndrew
Caveboy Dave: Not So Faboo by Aaron Reynolds
Latest in the Series

Caveboy Dave: Not So Faboo

Book 2
Hardcover $20.99

Caveboy Dave Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
From New York Times bestselling author Aaron Reynolds comes the latest installment of Caveboy Dave, a middle-grade graphic novel series perfect for fans of Captain Underpants.

Twelve-year-old Dave Unga-Bunga is having a great year: he survived his deadly Baby-Go-Boom ceremony, he’s earned the respect of the villagers of Bleccchh, and he just invented ice cream and summer vacation. Before the ice cream melts, Dave and his friends spot a plume of smoke on the horizon (could there be others nearby?) and suddenly Shaman Faboo–the glue that holds the community together–goes missing. With no one to tell them what to do or how to think, the village panics and elects Dave as their new leader. If Dave can’t find Shaman Faboo and bring him back, he’ll be doomed to a life of boredom and something much worse: public service!

Not So Faboo, the second book in the Caveboy Dave series, delivers irresistible characters, big thrills, and even bigger laughs.
Book 1
A funny graphic-novel series by New York Times bestselling author Aaron Reynolds!

His grandpa invented fire. His dad invented the wheel. How will Caveboy Dave leave his mark?

Dave Unga-Bunga has always been more scrawny than brawny. This is a major problem when your village expects you to become a meat-bringer. At age twelve, all young cave-people must stalk through the eerie mushroom forests for a prehistoric beast the village can feast on. Dave would much rather invent stuff for a better life—like underwear to make loincloths less itchy and cutlery to make eating less messy. Can Dave save his group by inventing the perfect defense against a bloodthirsty pokeyhorn? Or will he MEET HIS DOOM?  

First in a new series, More Scrawny Than Brawny delivers irresistible characters, big thrills, and even bigger laughs.
Back to Top