Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Saga of Musashi Miyamoto Series

David Kirk
Set against the vivid backdrop of feudal Japan, David Kirk’s epic historical series brings to life the exploits of legendary samurai Musashi Miyamoto.  
Child of Vengeance by David Kirk
Sword of Honor by David Kirk

Saga of Musashi Miyamoto Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
Samurai Musashi Miyamoto may have survived the cataclysmic battle of Sekigahara, but not without making enemies among the Yoshioka school of warriors. The second Musashi shows his face in Kyoto, he knows they will do everything in their power to make good on their threat to feed him to the crows.

Still, taking down the Yoshioka is a crucial step in abolishing the “way of the sword,” an ancient code that binds samurai to their masters with unquestioning obedience. Musashi is prepared to risk everything … but even his spectacular gifts with the sword may prove no match for the cunning of powerful lords.
Book 1
Inspired by the true story of sixteenth-century samurai Musashi Miyamoto, David Kirk has crafted a rich, absorbing novel of one young man’s coming of age at a crucial turning point in Japanese history.

Thirteen-year-old Bennosuke is deeply disconnected from the rest of his village. When he was five, his mother died, and his father, a powerful samurai, has been traveling the country in service to his lord ever since. Raised by his uncle, a monk, who has tried to teach his charge to eschew violence and martial glory and embrace knowledge and peace, Bennosuke worships his absent, renowned father, Munisai. Subject to shifting alliances beyond his control, Munisai has become indebted to the odious Nakata clan. This escalating feud forces him to return home to his village—followed by his enemies. Now Bennosuke will be forced to confront harsh truths about his family history and his own place in it—and to choose between the paths of samurai and monk. 
Back to Top